Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Disclaimer: This site uses affiliate links. Learn More.


USSSA Drop 11 Bat Reviews

We’ve hit every USSSA (aka Big Barrel and Senior League) bat from 2021 through 2016. Individual reviews for USSSA Drop 11 bats are below. You can also find what we think are the best USSSA bats here.
Bats denoted with an asterisks(*) are “Reviews in Progress.” See the definition of the ratings here. Click column headers to sort.

Score Year League Bat Drop Model Price MOI Relevant Sizes Demand Player Rating Tech Specs Performance Stiffness Durability Barrel Profile Resell Diameter Sizes Type Serial Release
2015 USSSA 11 DeMarini CF7 299 Light+ 3 4 4 5 4 3 4 5 5 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC DeMACF7USSSA11 07/01/15
2020 USSSA 11 Combat B2 Ultra 350 Light+ 3 3 4 4 5 3 3 5 4 2 3/4 27, 28, 29, 30 SPC SL20B211 10/01/19
2022 USSSA 11 Combat B2 Ultra 350 Light+ 3 3 4 4 5 3 3 5 4 2 3/4 27, 28, 29, 30 SPC SLPAB211
2018 USSSA 11 Mizuno Covert Light+ 4 2 2 2 3 4 3 2 1 2 3/4 29, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA 340433 08/01/17
2016 USSSA 11 Easton XL3 160 Mid+ 4 4 4 2 5 4 5 3 4 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB16X311
2015 USSSA 11 Easton XL3 160 Light+ 4 4 4 2 4 2 4 3 4 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB15X3
2016 USSSA 11 Easton Mako 280 Light+ 4 5 5 4 5 2 4 5 4 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB16MK11
2015 USSSA 11 Easton Mako 280 Light+ 4 5 5 4 5 2 4 5 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB15MK
2016 USSSA 11 Louisville Slugger Omaha 516 100 Mid 5 3 2 2 2 4 5 3 3 2 1/4 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA TB05161 10/01/15
2017 USSSA 11 DeMarini CF Zen Light 4 5 5 4 5 2 2 5 5 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC WTDXCBL17 08/01/16
2017 USSSA 11 DeMarini CF Zen Light 4 5 5 4 5 2 2 5 5 2 3/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC WTDXCBY17 08/01/16
2016 USSSA 11 DeMarini CF8 Light 4 5 5 4 5 2 2 5 5 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC WTDXCFL16 09/01/15
2016 USSSA 11 Demarini CF8 Light 4 5 5 4 5 2 2 5 5 2 3/4 26, 27, 28 TPC WTDXCFY16 09/01/15
2022 USSSA 11 Easton Speed JBB Light 3 2 2 2 3 4 4 2 2 2 5/8 25, 26, 27 SPA JBB22SPD11 10/07/21
2017 USSSA 11 Easton Mako Beast Light+ 5 4 4 4 4 3 4 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB17MK11 08/01/16
2018 USSSA 11 Easton S450 Mid 2 1 4 3 4 4 4 2 2 2 5/8 25, 26, 27 SPA JBB18S45011 08/01/17
2017 USSSA 11 Easton XL3 Mid 4 4 4 2 4 4 4 3 3 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB17X311 08/01/16
2016 USSSA 11 Rawlings Raptor 40 Light+ 5 1 4 3 4 4 4 2 1 2 1/4 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 SPA YBRR11 10/01/15
2016 USSSA 11 Rawlings 5150 150 Mid 3 2 2 2 3 4 5 2 3 2 5/8 25, 26, 27 SPA YBB511 10/01/15
2016 USSSA 11 Rawlings Velo 200 Light 5 3 4 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA YBRV11 10/01/15
2017 USSSA 11 Rawlings 5150 78 Mid 3 2 2 2 3 4 5 2 3 2 5/8 25, 26, 27 SPA YBB7511 10/01/16
2018 USSSA 11 Rawlings Quatro JBB 80 Light+ 4 3 4 4 4 3 3 4 3 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30 TPC UT8Q11 10/01/17
2019 USSSA 11 Rawlings Threat 80 Light 3 3 2 2 3 4 3 2 2 2 5/8 27, 28, 29 SPA UT9Q11 10/01/18
2020 USSSA 11 Rawlings Quato Pro 80 Light+ 4 3 4 4 4 3 3 4 3 2 5/8 25, 26, 27 TPC UTZQ11 10/01/19
2021 USSSA 11 Rawlings 5150 50 Light+ 3 2 3 2 3 4 5 2 3 2 5/8 26, 27 SPA UT1511 10/01/20
2019 USSSA 11 Easton Speed 200 Light+ 2 2 4 2 4 4 5 2 2 2 5/8 25, 26, 27 SPA JBB19SPD11 08/01/18
Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

*: When a bat is denoted by a star (*) it is a preliminary rating. Expect it to be updated as we learn more about the bat and gather more data.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

Download our data.