Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.

USA Drop 12 Bat Reviews

We’ve hit every USA (aka Little League) bat from 2018 through 2022. Individual reviews for USA Drop 12 bats are below. You can also find what we think are the best USA bats here.
The key to the columns is here. Click to sort.

Score Year League Drop Model Price MOI Relevant Sizes Demand Player Rating Tech Specs Performance Stiffness Durability Barrel Profile Resell Diameter Sizes Type Serial Release
2019 USA 12 Rawlings Threat 150 Mid+ 4 4 4 3 2 3 4 2 2 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 SPC US9T12 10/01/18
2020 USA 12 Easton ADV1 360 250 Light 4 3 4 3 3 3 4 3 4 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 TPC YBB20ADV12 09/01/19
2019 USA 12 Louisville Slugger Solo SPD 180 Light 5 3 2 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLUBSS19M12 09/15/18
2020 USA 12 DeMarini Sabatoge 200 Light+ 4 1 3 4 3 2 4 3 2 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXUML-20 08/01/19
2021 USA 12 Easton Reflex 100 Light 3 1 3 2 3 4 4 3 1 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30 SPA YBB21REF12 09/01/20
2021 USA 12 Rawlings Threat 150 Light 4 3 3 3 3 2 3 4 2 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 SPC US1T12 10/01/20
2020 USA 12 Rawlings Threat 150 Light 5 3 3 3 4 4 3 3 2 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 SPC USZT12 10/01/19
2020 USA 12 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Light 4 4 2 3 4 2 2 4 3 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 TPC USZQ12 10/01/19
2018 USA 12 Easton S450 Mid 4 1 3 2 3 4 4 3 2 2 1/4 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA YSB18S450 08/01/17
2018 USA 12 Easton Beast X Hyperlite Light+ 4 3 3 2 3 3 3 3 4 2 1/4 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 Hyb. YBB18BXHL 08/01/17
2019 USA 12 Easton Typhoon 70 Mid 5 1 2 1 2 4 3 2 1 2 1/2 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA YSB19TY12 08/01/18
2022 USA 12 Dirty South Made 300 Light 1 2 4 4 5 3 4 5 3 2 5/8 31, SPC BBMA12 07/01/21
2022 USA 12 Easton Typhoon 70 Mid 5 1 2 1 2 4 4 2 1 2 1/4 26, 27, 18, 19, 30, 31 SPA YSB22TY12 10/08/21
2022 USA 12 Easton Maxum Ultra 280 Light+ 4 3 3 4 4 3 4 5 2 2 5/8 27, 28, 28, 30, 31 SPC YBB22MX12 10/07/21
2021 USA 12 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Mid 4 3 3 5 3 2 2 5 3 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC US1Q12 10/01/20
2019 USA 12 Easton Beast X Hyperlite 200 Mid 5 2 4 4 4 3 4 2 3 2 5/8 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA YSB19BSHL 08/01/18
Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

(UR) Un Rated: An overall rating of UR means the bat has yet to be fully rated. When it is, this score will update.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?