Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Black Friday and Cyber Monday Industry Wide Deals See the Deals.

Black Friday and Cyber Monday Industry Wide Deals See the Deals.

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.

We’ve hit every USAbat from 2021 through 2018. Individual reviews are below. You can also find what we think are the best USAbats here.

You’ve come to the right place.

USA Baseball Bats

Year:
Brand:
Sort:
2 5/8
Easton
YBB22ADV8
10/07/21
Drop 8
2022 Easton ADV 360 – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 7, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
ADV 360 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB22ADV10
10/07/21
Drop 10
2022 Easton ADV 360 – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 7, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
ADV 360 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB22ADV5
10/07/21
Drop 5
2022 Easton ADV 360 – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 7, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
ADV 360 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB22ADV11
10/07/21
Drop 11
2022 Easton ADV 360 – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 7, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
ADV 360 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US8Q10
10/01/17
Drop 10
2018 Rawlings Quatro – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 1, 2017
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Quatro Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB18BXH10
08/01/17
Drop 10
2018 Easton Beast X Hybrid – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Beast X Hybrid Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
B08XZK367J
09/01/19
Drop 11
2020 Easton ADV 360 Drop 11 – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
ADV 360 Drop 11 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB20ADV5
09/01/19
Drop 5
2020 Easton ADV 360 – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
ADV 360 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US9T12
10/01/18
Drop 12
2019 Rawlings Threat – USA – Drop 12
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2018
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Threat Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WTLUBS6B1120
09/15/19
Drop 11
2020 Louisville Slugger Solo – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: September 15, 2019
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Solo Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WTLUBS7B520
09/15/19
Drop 5
2020 Louisville Slugger Select – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32, 33
Release Date: September 15, 2019
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Select Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WTLUBS619B11
09/15/18
Drop 11
2019 Louisville Slugger Solo – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: September 15, 2018
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Solo Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
133. 2020 Alpha 360
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB20AL5
09/01/19
Drop 5
$150
2020 Easton Alpha 360 – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
Alpha 360 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Mizuno
YBB21HM10
08/01/20
Drop 10
$180
2021 Mizuno Hot Metal – USA – Drop 10
Sizing:
Release Date: August 1, 2020
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Hot Metal Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Mizuno
YBB21HM5
08/01/20
Drop 5
$180
2021 Mizuno Hot Metal – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2020
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Hot Metal Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
136. 2021 Elite One Hyperspeed
2 1/2
7.5/10
Axe
L192J
08/01/20
Drop 11
2021 Axe Elite One Hyperspeed – USA – Drop 11
Sizing:
Release Date: August 1, 2020
Shop It Find Similar Bats
Elite One Hyperspeed Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Axe
L142J
08/01/20
Drop 10
$350
2021 Axe Avenge – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2020
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Avenge Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXUD221
08/01/20
Drop 10
2021 DeMarini Voodoo – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2020
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Voodoo Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
139. 2021 Voodoo
2 5/8
8.5/10
DeMarini
WTDXUD521
08/01/20
Drop 5
$250
2021 DeMarini Voodoo – USA – Drop 5
Sizing:
Release Date: August 1, 2020
Find Similar Bats
Voodoo Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US1Q12
10/01/20
Drop 12
$350
2021 Rawlings Quatro Pro – USA – Drop 12
Sizing:
Release Date: October 1, 2020
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Quatro Pro Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US1Q10
10/01/20
Drop 10
2021 Rawlings Quatro Pro – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2020
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Quatro Pro Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
142. 2021 Cat Connect
2 5/8
9.5/10
Marucci
MSBCC11USA
10/01/20
Drop 11
2021 Marucci Cat Connect – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2020
Shop It Find Similar Bats
Cat Connect Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US1Q8
10/01/20
Drop 8
2021 Rawlings Quatro Pro – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 1, 2020
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Quatro Pro Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
144. 2020 Alpha 360
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB20AL8
09/01/19
Drop 8
$150
2020 Easton Alpha 360 – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
Alpha 360 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB20FZ10
09/01/19
Drop 10
$180
2020 Easton Alpha 360 – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Alpha 360 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
146. 2020 ADV1 360
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB20ADV12
09/01/19
Drop 12
$250
2020 Easton ADV1 360 – USA – Drop 12
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
ADV1 360 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
StringKing
SKMPUSA10
06/01/18
Drop 10
2021 StringKing SKMPUSA10 – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: June 1, 2018
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
SKMPUSA10 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
StringKing
SKUSAM
06/01/18
Drop 10
2021 StringKing Metal – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: June 1, 2018
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Metal Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXUFX21
08/01/20
Drop 10
2021 DeMarini CF – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2020
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
CF Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Axe
L139G
08/01/18
Drop 8
$200
2019 Axe Elite One – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Elite One Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2020 Axe Elite One – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date:
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Elite One Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB21ADV11
09/01/20
Drop 11
2021 Easton ADV 360 – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: September 1, 2020
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
ADV 360 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US1555
10/01/20
Drop 5
2021 Rawlings 5150 – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 1, 2020
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
5150 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US1511
10/01/20
Drop 11
2021 Rawlings 5150 – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2020
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
5150 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US1510
10/01/20
Drop 10
2021 Rawlings 5150 – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2020
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
5150 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXUO2
08/01/17
Drop 10
2018 DeMarini Voodoo One – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Voodoo One Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXU02-20
08/01/19
Drop 10
2020 DeMarini Voodoo One – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2019
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Voodoo One Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXUO221
08/01/20
Drop 10
2021 DeMarini Voodoo One – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2020
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Voodoo One Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXUML-19
08/01/18
Drop 10
$200
2019 DeMarini Sabatoge – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Sabatoge Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
160. 2019 Hot Metal
2 5/8
7.2/10
Mizuno
YBB19HM10
09/01/18
Drop 10
$150
2019 Mizuno Hot Metal – USA – Drop 10
Sizing:
Release Date: September 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats
Hot Metal Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More

2019 USA Bats

2018 USA Bats

USA Bat Standard

As you know, starting in 2018, USABat bat standards are required in several leagues. This standard replaces the 1.15 BPF 2 1/4 youth barrel bat. The new USABat standard dampens the pop of bats to perform more like BBCOR. However, barrels on USABats will be allowed a wider diameter (up from 2 1/4 to 2 5/8). This change, as well as the age change in Little League, creates the biggest bat adjustment in amateur baseball ever.

What USA Bat Review Are You Looking For?

You can sort every little league approved bat by popularity, brand and user rating. These are 2018 USABats. Looking for advice on how to find the best USA Bat??

FAQ USA Bats

Will my 1.15 BPF USSSA Bat still be legal?

The answer depends on what league you play in. Only some leagues are adopting the new standard and you’ll need to find out from them. Little League, Cal Ripken, PONY and a few other bat leagues are following the new standard. USSSA and a lot of national travel ball leagues are staying with the 1.15 BPF big barrel bat standard from year’s past.

Do I need a new USA Bat?

Several have wondered what leagues are effected by USABats. The chart below helps to clear up much of those problems. Leagues affiliated with Little League are more than likely going to the new USABat standard. That includes places like Cal Ripken, Babe Ruth and Dixie Youth or Pony. Other leagues, like USSSA Baseball and major travel ball leagues are tending to stay with the USSSA 1.15 BPF stamped bats.
In short, it depends.

You will not need to buy a USAbat if you…
 Are at least 12 years old at the moment (2016)*
 Don’t play in the leagues whose national affiliate requires AND the local league enforces the new standard.

It is possible you will never be in a league where USAbats are required. The standard will be implemented while you may be going into 14 year old baseball (2018) and most 14 year old baseball is BBCOR. BBCOR is not being replaced by USAbats.

The National Affiliations are: American Amateur Baseball Congress (AABC), Amateur Athletic Union (AAU), Babe Ruth Baseball/Cal Ripken Baseball, Dixie Youth Baseball, Little League Baseball and PONY Baseball.

It is possible many local leagues will not enforce the bat rules until a later date than January 2018. This will give many of those BPF 1.15 bats a chance to live their useful life.

You will need to buy a USAbat if you…
 Are still young enough to play in the Little League World Series for 2018
 Play in a league that is affiliated with a USABats national association AND the local league enforces the rules on day one.

NOTE: Many local leagues have a lot of liberty in terms of what rules they enforce. If you want to play in the national or state tournaments sponsored by these associations, then you will need the new USAbat starting 1/1/2018.

Video: Do I need a new USA Bat?

https://youtu.be/7HA75fDsNTs

Do USA Bats have less pop?

Compared to previous year’s BPF 1.15 youth Little League bats (also known as skinny barrels), the USA Bats will have less pop.
However, compared to BBCOR and wood bats USA Bats have at least as much trampoline effect.

Are wood bats legal in USA Leagues?

Single piece wood bats are legal in USA bat leagues. However, those made of multiple pieces of wood (often called composite wood bats) are not automatically legal and will need the USA Bat stamp. As well, Bamboo is not considered a wood bat (as it is grass) and is therefore not legal.
See our full article on wood usa bats.

What is the best USA Bat with the most Pop?

Pop are power can be a relative experience depending on the type of hitter. And the discussion about the best USA Baseball bat is a long one with a lot of factors to consider including price, size, league and so on. We discuss all these factors in our best usa baseball bats article.

Should I get a wood bat for my USA Bat?

The argument, pushed by wood bat companies and wood bat reps, is that the restrictions put on USA Bats make them so similar to wood that they should just buy a wood bat instead. (We cover much of this answer in our USA vs Wood article).

Under nearly any circumstance we think this a mistake. Barrel size, swing weight and durability are just a few serious factors that benefit composite and alloy bats. It would be a rare situation where a USA Bat player would do better, or even as good, with a wood bat.

We do like the idea, and encourage our players, to have wood bats in their bag for BP and winter workouts as well as the occasional at bat that means less. But, serious players in serious leagues will rightfully be using composite and aluminum wood bats, for much the same reasons elite college players still use aluminum and composite BBCOR bats, in their USA Bat leagues.

What are the best cheap USA Bats?

We spend an entire article discussing the best cheap USA Bats.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?