Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Black Friday and Cyber Monday Industry Wide Deals See the Deals.

Black Friday and Cyber Monday Industry Wide Deals See the Deals.

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.

We’ve hit every USAbat from 2021 through 2018. Individual reviews are below. You can also find what we think are the best USAbats here.

You’ve come to the right place.

USA Baseball Bats

Year:
Brand:
Sort:
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXUG2-22
10/27/21
Drop 10
2022 DeMarini The Goods – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
The Goods Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXUO2-22
10/27/21
Drop 10
2022 DeMarini The Goods One Piece – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
The Goods One Piece Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WBL2539010
10/27/21
Drop 9
2022 Louisville Slugger Vapor – USA – Drop 9
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 32
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Vapor Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US9V5
10/01/18
Drop 10
$200
2019 Rawlings Velo – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Velo Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US8V10
10/01/17
Drop 10
$200
2018 Rawlings Velo – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Velo Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB19EL5
08/01/18
Drop 11
$
2019 Easton Elevate – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Elevate Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
USZV5
10/01/19
Drop 10
$250
2020 Rawlings VELO ACP – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
VELO ACP Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 1/2
Marucci
MSBC10USA
01/03/19
Drop 10
2019 Marucci CAT – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: January 3, 2019
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
CAT Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
89. 2018 Voodoo
2 5/8
/10
DeMarini
WTDXUD2
08/01/17
Drop 10
2018 DeMarini Voodoo – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Shop It Find Similar Bats
Voodoo Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXUD2-19
08/01/18
Drop 10
$250
2019 DeMarini Voodoo Balanced – USA – Drop 10
Sizing:
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Voodoo Balanced Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 1/4
Easton
YBB18BXHL
08/01/17
Drop 12
$
2018 Easton Beast X Hyperlite – USA – Drop 12
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Beast X Hyperlite Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB18BX5
08/01/17
Drop 5
$
2018 Easton Beast X – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Beast X Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB18BX5
08/01/17
Drop 8
$
2018 Easton Beast X – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Beast X Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB18BX10
08/01/17
Drop 10
$
2018 Easton Beast X – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Beast X Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB20ADV5
09/01/19
Drop 5
$300
2020 Easton ADV 360 – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
ADV 360 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB20ADV10
09/01/19
Drop 10
$300
2020 Easton ADV 360 – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
ADV 360 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB20ADV8
09/01/19
Drop 8
$300
2020 Easton ADV 360 – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
ADV 360 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
98. 2019 Beast Speed
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB19BS10
08/01/18
Drop 10
$
2019 Easton Beast Speed – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats
Beast Speed Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
99. 2019 Beast Speed
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB19BS11
08/01/18
Drop 11
$
2019 Easton Beast Speed – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats
Beast Speed Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
100. 2019 Beast Pro
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB19BP8
08/01/18
Drop 8
$
2019 Easton Beast Pro – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats
Beast Pro Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
101. 2019 Beast Pro
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB19BP5
08/01/18
Drop 5
$
2019 Easton Beast Pro – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats
Beast Pro Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
102. 2022 Made
2 5/8
6.8/10
Dirty South
BBMA
07/01/21
Drop 12
$300
2022 Dirty South Made – USA – Drop 12
Sizing: 31
Release Date: July 1, 2021
Find Similar Bats
Made Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
103. 2020 B20-PWR CRBN
2 5/8
/10
Mizuno
340521
08/01/19
Drop 10
$350
2020 Mizuno B20-PWR CRBN – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 29, 30, 31
Release Date: August 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
B20-PWR CRBN Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
104. 2020 B20-PWR Alloy
2 5/8
/10
Mizuno
340541
08/01/19
Drop 10
$80
2020 Mizuno B20-PWR Alloy – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: August 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
B20-PWR Alloy Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
105. 2022 Prime
2 5/8
8/10
Louisville Slugger
WBL2536010
10/27/21
Drop 10
2022 Louisville Slugger Prime – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats
Prime Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
106. 2020 B20-Maxcor CRBN
2 5/8
/10
Mizuno
340519
11/01/19
Drop 10
$400
2020 Mizuno B20-Maxcor CRBN – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: November 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
B20-Maxcor CRBN Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXUFX-22
10/27/21
Drop 10
2022 DeMarini CF – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
CF Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 1/4
Easton
YSB22TY12
10/08/21
Drop 12
2022 Easton Typhoon – USA – Drop 12
Sizing: 26, 27, 18, 19, 30, 31
Release Date: October 8, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Typhoon Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
109. 2022 Omaha
2 5/8
8.3/10
Louisville Slugger
WBL2538010
10/27/21
Drop 10
2022 Louisville Slugger Omaha – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats
Omaha Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
110. 2020 Alpha 360
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB20ADV11
09/01/19
Drop 11
$
2020 Easton Alpha 360 – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
Alpha 360 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WBL2537010
10/27/21
Drop 11
2022 Louisville Slugger Solo – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Solo Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
112. 2020 Alpha 360
2 1/2
/10
Easton
YBB20AL13
09/01/19
Drop 13
$130
2020 Easton Alpha 360 – USA – Drop 13
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
Alpha 360 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB22AL11
10/07/21
Drop 11
2022 Easton Alpha ALX – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 7, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Alpha ALX Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB22MX12
10/07/21
Drop 12
2022 Easton Maxum Ultra – USA – Drop 12
Sizing: 27, 28, 28, 30, 31
Release Date: October 7, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Maxum Ultra Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
115. 2022 Speed
2 5/8
8.8/10
Easton
YBB22SPC13
10/07/21
Drop 13
2022 Easton Speed – USA – Drop 13
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30
Release Date: October 7, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats
Speed Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
116. 2022 Duality
2 5/8
8/10
Mizuno
B22-DUALITY11
07/01/21
Drop 11
2022 Mizuno Duality – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: July 1, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats
Duality Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB22MX10
10/07/21
Drop 10
2022 Easton Maxum Ultra – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 7, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Maxum Ultra Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
118. 2022 Avenge Pro
2 5/8
8.7/10
Axe
L142JP
08/01/21
Drop 10
2022 Axe Avenge Pro – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats
Avenge Pro Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
119. 2022 Speed
2 5/8
8.3/10
Easton
YBB22SPD10
10/07/21
Drop 10
2022 Easton Speed – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 7, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats
Speed Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
120. 2022 Elite One
2 5/8
7.7/10
Axe
L185J
08/01/21
Drop 10
2022 Axe Elite One – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30
Release Date: August 1, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats
Elite One Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More

2019 USA Bats

2018 USA Bats

USA Bat Standard

As you know, starting in 2018, USABat bat standards are required in several leagues. This standard replaces the 1.15 BPF 2 1/4 youth barrel bat. The new USABat standard dampens the pop of bats to perform more like BBCOR. However, barrels on USABats will be allowed a wider diameter (up from 2 1/4 to 2 5/8). This change, as well as the age change in Little League, creates the biggest bat adjustment in amateur baseball ever.

What USA Bat Review Are You Looking For?

You can sort every little league approved bat by popularity, brand and user rating. These are 2018 USABats. Looking for advice on how to find the best USA Bat??

FAQ USA Bats

Will my 1.15 BPF USSSA Bat still be legal?

The answer depends on what league you play in. Only some leagues are adopting the new standard and you’ll need to find out from them. Little League, Cal Ripken, PONY and a few other bat leagues are following the new standard. USSSA and a lot of national travel ball leagues are staying with the 1.15 BPF big barrel bat standard from year’s past.

Do I need a new USA Bat?

Several have wondered what leagues are effected by USABats. The chart below helps to clear up much of those problems. Leagues affiliated with Little League are more than likely going to the new USABat standard. That includes places like Cal Ripken, Babe Ruth and Dixie Youth or Pony. Other leagues, like USSSA Baseball and major travel ball leagues are tending to stay with the USSSA 1.15 BPF stamped bats.
In short, it depends.

You will not need to buy a USAbat if you…
 Are at least 12 years old at the moment (2016)*
 Don’t play in the leagues whose national affiliate requires AND the local league enforces the new standard.

It is possible you will never be in a league where USAbats are required. The standard will be implemented while you may be going into 14 year old baseball (2018) and most 14 year old baseball is BBCOR. BBCOR is not being replaced by USAbats.

The National Affiliations are: American Amateur Baseball Congress (AABC), Amateur Athletic Union (AAU), Babe Ruth Baseball/Cal Ripken Baseball, Dixie Youth Baseball, Little League Baseball and PONY Baseball.

It is possible many local leagues will not enforce the bat rules until a later date than January 2018. This will give many of those BPF 1.15 bats a chance to live their useful life.

You will need to buy a USAbat if you…
 Are still young enough to play in the Little League World Series for 2018
 Play in a league that is affiliated with a USABats national association AND the local league enforces the rules on day one.

NOTE: Many local leagues have a lot of liberty in terms of what rules they enforce. If you want to play in the national or state tournaments sponsored by these associations, then you will need the new USAbat starting 1/1/2018.

Video: Do I need a new USA Bat?

https://youtu.be/7HA75fDsNTs

Do USA Bats have less pop?

Compared to previous year’s BPF 1.15 youth Little League bats (also known as skinny barrels), the USA Bats will have less pop.
However, compared to BBCOR and wood bats USA Bats have at least as much trampoline effect.

Are wood bats legal in USA Leagues?

Single piece wood bats are legal in USA bat leagues. However, those made of multiple pieces of wood (often called composite wood bats) are not automatically legal and will need the USA Bat stamp. As well, Bamboo is not considered a wood bat (as it is grass) and is therefore not legal.
See our full article on wood usa bats.

What is the best USA Bat with the most Pop?

Pop are power can be a relative experience depending on the type of hitter. And the discussion about the best USA Baseball bat is a long one with a lot of factors to consider including price, size, league and so on. We discuss all these factors in our best usa baseball bats article.

Should I get a wood bat for my USA Bat?

The argument, pushed by wood bat companies and wood bat reps, is that the restrictions put on USA Bats make them so similar to wood that they should just buy a wood bat instead. (We cover much of this answer in our USA vs Wood article).

Under nearly any circumstance we think this a mistake. Barrel size, swing weight and durability are just a few serious factors that benefit composite and alloy bats. It would be a rare situation where a USA Bat player would do better, or even as good, with a wood bat.

We do like the idea, and encourage our players, to have wood bats in their bag for BP and winter workouts as well as the occasional at bat that means less. But, serious players in serious leagues will rightfully be using composite and aluminum wood bats, for much the same reasons elite college players still use aluminum and composite BBCOR bats, in their USA Bat leagues.

What are the best cheap USA Bats?

We spend an entire article discussing the best cheap USA Bats.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?