Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Black Friday and Cyber Monday Industry Wide Deals See the Deals.

Black Friday and Cyber Monday Industry Wide Deals See the Deals.

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.

We’ve hit every USAbat from 2021 through 2018. Individual reviews are below. You can also find what we think are the best USAbats here.

You’ve come to the right place.

USA Baseball Bats

Year:
Brand:
Sort:
41. 2018 S350
2 1/4
/10
Easton
YSB18S350
08/01/17
Drop 11
$
2018 Easton S350 – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats
S350 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
42. 2021 Reflex
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB21REF12
09/01/20
Drop 12
$100
2021 Easton Reflex – USA – Drop 12
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30
Release Date: September 1, 2020
Find Similar Bats
Reflex Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
43. 2018 Raptor
2 5/8
/10
Rawlings
US8R8
10/01/17
Drop 8
$62
2018 Rawlings Raptor – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats
Raptor Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
44. 2019 Raptor
2 5/8
/10
Rawlings
US8R8
10/01/18
Drop 8
$62
2019 Rawlings Raptor – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats
Raptor Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB18GX10
08/01/17
Drop 10
$
2018 Easton Ghost X – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Ghost X Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US9Q8
10/01/18
Drop 8
$350
2019 Rawlings Quatro Pro – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Quatro Pro Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
USZQ8
10/01/19
Drop 8
$350
2020 Rawlings Quatro Pro – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Quatro Pro Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
48. 2022 Havoc
2 1/4
5.5/10
Easton
YSB22HAV10
10/07/21
Drop 10
$50
2022 Easton Havoc – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 7, 2021
Find Similar Bats
Havoc Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
USZQ12
10/01/19
Drop 12
$350
2020 Rawlings Quatro Pro – USA – Drop 12
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Quatro Pro Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
50. 2021 Quantum
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB21QUAN5
09/01/20
Drop 5
$90
2021 Easton Quantum – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: September 1, 2020
Find Similar Bats
Quantum Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
51. 2021 Quantum
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB21QUAN11
09/01/20
Drop 11
$90
2021 Easton Quantum – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: September 1, 2020
Find Similar Bats
Quantum Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
52. 2022 Made
2 5/8
8.6/10
Dirty South
BBMA
08/01/21
Drop 10
$300
2022 Dirty South Made – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: August 1, 2021
Find Similar Bats
Made Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WTLUBP9B1020
09/15/19
Drop 10
$350
2020 Louisville Slugger Prime – USA – Drop 10
Sizing:
Release Date: September 15, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Prime Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
54. 2022 Made
2 5/8
6.8/10
Dirty South
BBMA
07/01/21
Drop 11
$300
2022 Dirty South Made – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 29
Release Date: July 1, 2021
Find Similar Bats
Made Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
55. 2022 Made
2 5/8
7.4/10
Dirty South
BBMA
07/01/21
Drop 5
$300
2022 Dirty South Made – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 31
Release Date: July 1, 2021
Find Similar Bats
Made Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
56. 2022 Made
2 5/8
7.4/10
Dirty South
BBMA
07/01/21
Drop 8
$300
2022 Dirty South Made – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 31
Release Date: July 1, 2021
Find Similar Bats
Made Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
57. 2020 Impact
2 5/8
/10
Rawlings
USZI9
10/01/19
Drop 9
$64
2020 Rawlings Impact – USA – Drop 9
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30
Release Date: October 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
Impact Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
58. 2022 Hero Hyperspeed
2 5/8
8.1/10
Axe
L196J
08/01/21
Drop 11
2022 Axe Hero Hyperspeed – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: August 1, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats
Hero Hyperspeed Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US9Q10
10/01/18
Drop 10
$350
2019 Rawlings Quatro Pro – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Quatro Pro Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
USZQ10
10/01/19
Drop 10
$350
2020 Rawlings Quatro Pro – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Quatro Pro Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
61. 2020 Hammer
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB20HM9
09/01/19
Drop 9
$55
2020 Easton Hammer – USA – Drop 9
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
Hammer Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
62. 2019 Hammer
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB19HM8
08/01/18
Drop 8
$
2019 Easton Hammer – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats
Hammer Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB18GXHL
08/01/17
Drop 11
$
2018 Easton Ghost X Hyperlite – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Ghost X Hyperlite Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB19GXE5
08/01/18
Drop 5
$
2019 Easton Ghost X Evolution – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Ghost X Evolution Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB19GXE8
08/01/18
Drop 8
$
2019 Easton Ghost X Evolution – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Ghost X Evolution Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US855
10/01/17
Drop 5
$134
2018 Rawlings 5150 – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats Our Review
5150 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US8510
10/01/17
Drop 10
$134
2018 Rawlings 5150 – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats Our Review
5150 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US8511
10/01/17
Drop 11
$134
2018 Rawlings 5150 – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats Our Review
5150 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB18GX5
08/01/17
Drop 5
$
2018 Easton Ghost X – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Ghost X Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Easton
YBB18GX8
08/01/17
Drop 8
$
2018 Easton Ghost X – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Ghost X Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
71. 2018 Raptor
2 5/8
/10
Rawlings
US8R10
10/01/17
Drop 10
$50
2018 Rawlings Raptor – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30
Release Date: October 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats
Raptor Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
72. 2020 Raptor
2 5/8
/10
Rawlings
USZR10
10/01/19
Drop 10
$50
2020 Rawlings Raptor – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30
Release Date: October 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
Raptor Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
73. 2019 Rival
2 1/2
/10
Easton
YSB19RIV10
08/01/18
Drop 10
$40
2019 Easton Rival – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats
Rival Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US9510
10/01/18
Drop 10
$135
2019 Rawlings 5150 – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
5150 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US955
10/01/18
Drop 5
$135
2019 Rawlings 5150 – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
5150 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US9511
10/01/18
Drop 11
$135
2019 Rawlings 5150 – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
5150 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
77. 2018 S150
2 1/4
/10
Easton
YSB18S150
08/01/17
Drop 10
$
2018 Easton S150 – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats
S150 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
78. 2020 5150
2 5/8
/10
Rawlings
US955
10/01/19
Drop 5
$134
2020 Rawlings 5150 – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
5150 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
79. 2020 5150
2 5/8
/10
Rawlings
US9510
10/01/19
Drop 10
$134
2020 Rawlings 5150 – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
5150 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
80. 2020 5150
2 5/8
/10
Rawlings
US9511
10/01/19
Drop 11
$134
2020 Rawlings 5150 – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
5150 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More

2019 USA Bats

2018 USA Bats

USA Bat Standard

As you know, starting in 2018, USABat bat standards are required in several leagues. This standard replaces the 1.15 BPF 2 1/4 youth barrel bat. The new USABat standard dampens the pop of bats to perform more like BBCOR. However, barrels on USABats will be allowed a wider diameter (up from 2 1/4 to 2 5/8). This change, as well as the age change in Little League, creates the biggest bat adjustment in amateur baseball ever.

What USA Bat Review Are You Looking For?

You can sort every little league approved bat by popularity, brand and user rating. These are 2018 USABats. Looking for advice on how to find the best USA Bat??

FAQ USA Bats

Will my 1.15 BPF USSSA Bat still be legal?

The answer depends on what league you play in. Only some leagues are adopting the new standard and you’ll need to find out from them. Little League, Cal Ripken, PONY and a few other bat leagues are following the new standard. USSSA and a lot of national travel ball leagues are staying with the 1.15 BPF big barrel bat standard from year’s past.

Do I need a new USA Bat?

Several have wondered what leagues are effected by USABats. The chart below helps to clear up much of those problems. Leagues affiliated with Little League are more than likely going to the new USABat standard. That includes places like Cal Ripken, Babe Ruth and Dixie Youth or Pony. Other leagues, like USSSA Baseball and major travel ball leagues are tending to stay with the USSSA 1.15 BPF stamped bats.
In short, it depends.

You will not need to buy a USAbat if you…
 Are at least 12 years old at the moment (2016)*
 Don’t play in the leagues whose national affiliate requires AND the local league enforces the new standard.

It is possible you will never be in a league where USAbats are required. The standard will be implemented while you may be going into 14 year old baseball (2018) and most 14 year old baseball is BBCOR. BBCOR is not being replaced by USAbats.

The National Affiliations are: American Amateur Baseball Congress (AABC), Amateur Athletic Union (AAU), Babe Ruth Baseball/Cal Ripken Baseball, Dixie Youth Baseball, Little League Baseball and PONY Baseball.

It is possible many local leagues will not enforce the bat rules until a later date than January 2018. This will give many of those BPF 1.15 bats a chance to live their useful life.

You will need to buy a USAbat if you…
 Are still young enough to play in the Little League World Series for 2018
 Play in a league that is affiliated with a USABats national association AND the local league enforces the rules on day one.

NOTE: Many local leagues have a lot of liberty in terms of what rules they enforce. If you want to play in the national or state tournaments sponsored by these associations, then you will need the new USAbat starting 1/1/2018.

Video: Do I need a new USA Bat?

https://youtu.be/7HA75fDsNTs

Do USA Bats have less pop?

Compared to previous year’s BPF 1.15 youth Little League bats (also known as skinny barrels), the USA Bats will have less pop.
However, compared to BBCOR and wood bats USA Bats have at least as much trampoline effect.

Are wood bats legal in USA Leagues?

Single piece wood bats are legal in USA bat leagues. However, those made of multiple pieces of wood (often called composite wood bats) are not automatically legal and will need the USA Bat stamp. As well, Bamboo is not considered a wood bat (as it is grass) and is therefore not legal.
See our full article on wood usa bats.

What is the best USA Bat with the most Pop?

Pop are power can be a relative experience depending on the type of hitter. And the discussion about the best USA Baseball bat is a long one with a lot of factors to consider including price, size, league and so on. We discuss all these factors in our best usa baseball bats article.

Should I get a wood bat for my USA Bat?

The argument, pushed by wood bat companies and wood bat reps, is that the restrictions put on USA Bats make them so similar to wood that they should just buy a wood bat instead. (We cover much of this answer in our USA vs Wood article).

Under nearly any circumstance we think this a mistake. Barrel size, swing weight and durability are just a few serious factors that benefit composite and alloy bats. It would be a rare situation where a USA Bat player would do better, or even as good, with a wood bat.

We do like the idea, and encourage our players, to have wood bats in their bag for BP and winter workouts as well as the occasional at bat that means less. But, serious players in serious leagues will rightfully be using composite and aluminum wood bats, for much the same reasons elite college players still use aluminum and composite BBCOR bats, in their USA Bat leagues.

What are the best cheap USA Bats?

We spend an entire article discussing the best cheap USA Bats.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?