Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Black Friday and Cyber Monday Industry Wide Deals See the Deals.

Black Friday and Cyber Monday Industry Wide Deals See the Deals.

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.

We’ve hit every USAbat from 2021 through 2018. Individual reviews are below. You can also find what we think are the best USAbats here.

You’ve come to the right place.

USA Baseball Bats

Year:
Brand:
Sort:
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXUO5-22
10/27/21
Drop 5
$200
2022 DeMarini The Goods One Piece – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32, 33
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Find Similar Bats Our Review
The Goods One Piece Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Marucci
MSBC11YUSA
11/01/21
Drop 11
$150
2022 Marucci CAT – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: November 1, 2021
Find Similar Bats Our Review
CAT Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXUD5-19
08/01/18
Drop 5
$250
2019 DeMarini Voodoo Balanced – USA – Drop 5
Sizing:
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Voodoo Balanced Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXUD5-20
08/01/19
Drop 5
$250
2020 DeMarini Voodoo – USA – Drop 5
Sizing:
Release Date: August 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Voodoo Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
5. 2020 B20-Hot Metal
2 5/8
/10
Mizuno
340524
08/01/19
Drop 5
$180
2020 Mizuno B20-Hot Metal – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
B20-Hot Metal Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
6. 2020 B20-Hot Metal
2 5/8
/10
Mizuno
340523
08/01/19
Drop 10
$180
2020 Mizuno B20-Hot Metal – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
B20-Hot Metal Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
7. 2020 B20-Maxcor Hot Metal
2 5/8
/10
Mizuno
340522
08/01/19
Drop 10
$250
2020 Mizuno B20-Maxcor Hot Metal – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
B20-Maxcor Hot Metal Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
8. 2020 B20-Maxcor Hot Metal
2 5/8
/10
Mizuno
340520
08/01/19
Drop 5
$250
2020 Mizuno B20-Maxcor Hot Metal – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
B20-Maxcor Hot Metal Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
USZV5
10/01/19
Drop 5
$250
2020 Rawlings VELO ACP – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
VELO ACP Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Axe
L185H
08/01/19
Drop 10
2020 Axe Elite – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2019
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Elite Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US855
10/01/17
Drop 5
$200
2018 Rawlings Velo – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Velo Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Rawlings
US9V5
10/01/18
Drop 5
$200
2019 Rawlings Velo – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Velo Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXC5Z-BL
02/01/19
Drop 5
$350
2019 DeMarini CF Zen Black – USA – Drop 5
Sizing: 30, 31, 32
Release Date: February 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
CF Zen Black Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WTLUBS618B11
10/01/17
Drop 11
2018 Louisville Slugger Solo – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 1, 2017
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
Solo Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WTLUBVA18B9
09/15/19
Drop 9
$60
2020 Louisville Slugger Vapor – USA – Drop 9
Sizing:
Release Date: September 15, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Vapor Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXUFX
02/20/18
Drop 10
2018 DeMarini CF Zen – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: February 20, 2018
Shop It Find Similar Bats Our Review
CF Zen Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WTLUBS719B5
09/15/18
Drop 5
$300
2019 Louisville Slugger Select 719 – USA – Drop 5
Sizing:
Release Date: September 15, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Select 719 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WTLUBS719B8
09/15/18
Drop 8
$300
2019 Louisville Slugger Select 719 – USA – Drop 8
Sizing:
Release Date: September 15, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Select 719 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WTLUBSS19M12
09/15/18
Drop 12
$180
2019 Louisville Slugger Solo SPD – USA – Drop 12
Sizing:
Release Date: September 15, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Solo SPD Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WTLUBS719B10
09/15/18
Drop 10
$300
2019 Louisville Slugger Select 719 – USA – Drop 10
Sizing:
Release Date: September 15, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Select 719 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
21. 2022 F5
2 5/8
9.5/10
Marucci
MSBF5310USA
09/15/21
Drop 10
$100
2022 Marucci F5 – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: September 15, 2021
Find Similar Bats
F5 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
22. 2019 Uprising
2 1/2
/10
DeMarini
WTDXUPL-19
08/01/18
Drop 11
$100
2019 DeMarini Uprising – USA – Drop 11
Sizing:
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats
Uprising Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
23. 2022 Uprising
2 5/8
6.4/10
DeMarini
WBD2235010
10/27/21
Drop 11
$110
2022 DeMarini Uprising – USA – Drop 11
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Find Similar Bats
Uprising Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 1/2
Easton
YSB19TY12
08/01/18
Drop 12
$70
2019 Easton Typhoon – USA – Drop 12
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Typhoon Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
25. 2022 Fuze Hybrid
2 5/8
8.3/10
Easton
YBB22FZH10
10/07/21
Drop 10
2022 Easton Fuze Hybrid – USA – Drop 10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 7, 2021
Shop It Find Similar Bats
Fuze Hybrid Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
26. 2020 Threat
2 5/8
/10
Rawlings
USZT12
10/01/19
Drop 12
$150
2020 Rawlings Threat – USA – Drop 12
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
Threat Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
27. 2021 Threat
2 5/8
/10
Rawlings
US1T12
10/01/20
Drop 12
$150
2021 Rawlings Threat – USA – Drop 12
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Release Date: October 1, 2020
Find Similar Bats
Threat Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WTLUBO5B1020
09/15/19
Drop 10
$100
2020 Louisville Slugger Omaha – USA – Drop 10
Sizing:
Release Date: September 15, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Omaha Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WTLUBS7B820
09/15/19
Drop 8
$300
2020 Louisville Slugger Select – USA – Drop 8
Sizing:
Release Date: September 15, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Select Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WTLUBS7B1020
09/15/19
Drop 10
$300
2020 Louisville Slugger Select – USA – Drop 10
Sizing:
Release Date: September 15, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Select Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
Louisville Slugger
WTLUBSSM1320
09/15/19
Drop 13
$180
2020 Louisville Slugger Solo SPD – USA – Drop 13
Sizing:
Release Date: September 15, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Solo SPD Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 5/8
DeMarini
WTDXUFX-20
08/01/19
Drop 10
$350
2020 DeMarini CF – USA – Drop 10
Sizing:
Release Date: August 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats Our Review
CF Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
33. 2020 Speed Comp
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB20SPC13
09/01/19
Drop 13
$190
2020 Easton Speed Comp – USA – Drop 13
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
Speed Comp Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
34. 2020 Sabatoge One
2 5/8
/10
DeMarini
WTDXUMO-20
08/01/19
Drop 11
$150
2020 DeMarini Sabatoge One – USA – Drop 11
Sizing:
Release Date: August 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
Sabatoge One Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
2 1/2
DeMarini
WTDXUMO-19
08/01/18
Drop 11
$150
2019 DeMarini Sabatoge One – USA – Drop 11
Sizing:
Release Date: August 1, 2018
Find Similar Bats Our Review
Sabatoge One Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
36. 2020 Sabatoge
2 5/8
/10
DeMarini
WTDXUML-20
08/01/19
Drop 12
$200
2020 DeMarini Sabatoge – USA – Drop 12
Sizing:
Release Date: August 1, 2019
Find Similar Bats
Sabatoge Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
37. 2018 S650
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB18S6509
08/01/17
Drop 9
$
2018 Easton S650 – USA – Drop 9
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats
S650 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
38. 2018 S550
2 5/8
/10
Easton
YBB18S5508
08/01/17
Drop 8
$
2018 Easton S550 – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats
S550 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
39. 2018 S450
2 1/4
/10
Easton
YSB18S450
08/01/17
Drop 12
$
2018 Easton S450 – USA – Drop 12
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats
S450 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More
40. 2018 S450
2 1/4
/10
Easton
YBB18S4508
08/01/17
Drop 8
$
2018 Easton S450 – USA – Drop 8
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32
Release Date: August 1, 2017
Find Similar Bats
S450 Ratings
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
swing weight meter
More

2019 USA Bats

2018 USA Bats

USA Bat Standard

As you know, starting in 2018, USABat bat standards are required in several leagues. This standard replaces the 1.15 BPF 2 1/4 youth barrel bat. The new USABat standard dampens the pop of bats to perform more like BBCOR. However, barrels on USABats will be allowed a wider diameter (up from 2 1/4 to 2 5/8). This change, as well as the age change in Little League, creates the biggest bat adjustment in amateur baseball ever.

What USA Bat Review Are You Looking For?

You can sort every little league approved bat by popularity, brand and user rating. These are 2018 USABats. Looking for advice on how to find the best USA Bat??

FAQ USA Bats

Will my 1.15 BPF USSSA Bat still be legal?

The answer depends on what league you play in. Only some leagues are adopting the new standard and you’ll need to find out from them. Little League, Cal Ripken, PONY and a few other bat leagues are following the new standard. USSSA and a lot of national travel ball leagues are staying with the 1.15 BPF big barrel bat standard from year’s past.

Do I need a new USA Bat?

Several have wondered what leagues are effected by USABats. The chart below helps to clear up much of those problems. Leagues affiliated with Little League are more than likely going to the new USABat standard. That includes places like Cal Ripken, Babe Ruth and Dixie Youth or Pony. Other leagues, like USSSA Baseball and major travel ball leagues are tending to stay with the USSSA 1.15 BPF stamped bats.
In short, it depends.

You will not need to buy a USAbat if you…
 Are at least 12 years old at the moment (2016)*
 Don’t play in the leagues whose national affiliate requires AND the local league enforces the new standard.

It is possible you will never be in a league where USAbats are required. The standard will be implemented while you may be going into 14 year old baseball (2018) and most 14 year old baseball is BBCOR. BBCOR is not being replaced by USAbats.

The National Affiliations are: American Amateur Baseball Congress (AABC), Amateur Athletic Union (AAU), Babe Ruth Baseball/Cal Ripken Baseball, Dixie Youth Baseball, Little League Baseball and PONY Baseball.

It is possible many local leagues will not enforce the bat rules until a later date than January 2018. This will give many of those BPF 1.15 bats a chance to live their useful life.

You will need to buy a USAbat if you…
 Are still young enough to play in the Little League World Series for 2018
 Play in a league that is affiliated with a USABats national association AND the local league enforces the rules on day one.

NOTE: Many local leagues have a lot of liberty in terms of what rules they enforce. If you want to play in the national or state tournaments sponsored by these associations, then you will need the new USAbat starting 1/1/2018.

Video: Do I need a new USA Bat?

https://youtu.be/7HA75fDsNTs

Do USA Bats have less pop?

Compared to previous year’s BPF 1.15 youth Little League bats (also known as skinny barrels), the USA Bats will have less pop.
However, compared to BBCOR and wood bats USA Bats have at least as much trampoline effect.

Are wood bats legal in USA Leagues?

Single piece wood bats are legal in USA bat leagues. However, those made of multiple pieces of wood (often called composite wood bats) are not automatically legal and will need the USA Bat stamp. As well, Bamboo is not considered a wood bat (as it is grass) and is therefore not legal.
See our full article on wood usa bats.

What is the best USA Bat with the most Pop?

Pop are power can be a relative experience depending on the type of hitter. And the discussion about the best USA Baseball bat is a long one with a lot of factors to consider including price, size, league and so on. We discuss all these factors in our best usa baseball bats article.

Should I get a wood bat for my USA Bat?

The argument, pushed by wood bat companies and wood bat reps, is that the restrictions put on USA Bats make them so similar to wood that they should just buy a wood bat instead. (We cover much of this answer in our USA vs Wood article).

Under nearly any circumstance we think this a mistake. Barrel size, swing weight and durability are just a few serious factors that benefit composite and alloy bats. It would be a rare situation where a USA Bat player would do better, or even as good, with a wood bat.

We do like the idea, and encourage our players, to have wood bats in their bag for BP and winter workouts as well as the occasional at bat that means less. But, serious players in serious leagues will rightfully be using composite and aluminum wood bats, for much the same reasons elite college players still use aluminum and composite BBCOR bats, in their USA Bat leagues.

What are the best cheap USA Bats?

We spend an entire article discussing the best cheap USA Bats.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?