Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Disclaimer: This site uses affiliate links. Learn More.


Many end of Year Deals and Black Friday deals are live now. We are keeping track of all we find here. It really is a great time to buy an new 'old' model.
Many end of Year Deals and Black Friday deals are live now. We are keeping track of all we find here. It really is a great time to buy an new 'old' model.

Fastpitch Drop 13 Bat Reviews

We’ve hit every Fastpitch bat from 2015 through 2022. Individual reviews and ratings for Fastpitch drop 13 bats are below.

You can also find what we think are the best Fastpitch bats here.

The key to the columns is here.

Click to sort.

Score Year League Bat Drop Model Price MOI Relevant Sizes Demand Player Rating Tech Specs Performance Stiffness Durability Barrel Profile Resell Diameter Sizes Type Serial Release
2022 Fastpitch 13 DeMarini Zenith 130 Light+ 3 1 3 3 3 2 3 2 3 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXPFP22 10/27/21
2022 Fastpitch 13 DeMarini Uprising 80 Light 3 3 3 3 3 2 3 2 3 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WBD2236010 10/27/21
2022 Fastpitch 13 Louisville Slugger Proven 130 Light 3 2 3 3 3 3 3 4 1 2 1/4 30, 31, 32 SPC WBL2550010 10/27/21
2022 Fastpitch 13 Easton Crystal Light 2 2 3 1 4 4 2 2 1 2 1/4 28, 29 SPA FP22CRY
2020 Fastpitch 13 Louisville Slugger Proven 100 Light 5 2 3 3 3 3 3 4 1 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPC WTLFPPRD1320 09/15/19
2020 Fastpitch 13 Easton Crystal 100 Light 5 2 3 1 4 4 2 2 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 SPA FP20CRY 09/01/19
2019 Fastpitch 13 DeMarini Bustos 120 Light 4 2 3 1 4 4 2 2 2 2 1/4 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30 SPA WTDXBFP19 08/01/18
2019 Fastpitch 13 Easton Wondrlite Light 5 2 3 3 3 2 3 4 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC FP19WL13 08/01/18
2018 Fastpitch 13 Louisville Slugger Proven 100 Light 4 1 3 3 3 2 3 2 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 SPC WTLFPPR18A13 10/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 13 Easton Crystal Light 5 2 3 1 4 4 4 2 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 SPA FP18CRY 08/01/17
2017 Fastpitch 13 DeMarini Bustos Light 4 2 3 1 4 4 4 2 2 2 1/4 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30 SPA WTDXBFP17 08/01/16
2016 Fastpitch 13 Louisville Slugger Proven Light 5 2 3 3 3 3 4 4 1 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPC WLTFPPR163 10/01/15
2014 Fastpitch 13 Demarini Bustos Light 3 2 3 1 4 4 4 2 2 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTDXBFP14 01/01/14
Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

*: When a bat is denoted by a star (*) it is a preliminary rating. Expect it to be updated as we learn more about the bat and gather more data.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

Download our data.