Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Disclaimer: This site uses affiliate links. Learn More.


Many end of Year Deals and Black Friday deals are live now. We are keeping track of all we find here. It really is a great time to buy an new 'old' model.
Many end of Year Deals and Black Friday deals are live now. We are keeping track of all we find here. It really is a great time to buy an new 'old' model.

Fastpitch Drop 12 Bat Reviews

We’ve hit every Fastpitch bat from 2015 through 2022. Individual reviews and ratings for Fastpitch drop 12 bats are below.

You can also find what we think are the best Fastpitch bats here.

The key to the columns is here.

Click to sort.

Score Year League Bat Drop Model Price MOI Relevant Sizes Demand Player Rating Tech Specs Performance Stiffness Durability Barrel Profile Resell Diameter Sizes Type Serial Release
2022 Fastpitch 12 DeMarini Spryte 230 Light 5 1 2 2 2 2 3 2 1 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 Hyb. WTDXSPF22 10/27/21
2022 Fastpitch 12 Louisville Slugger Nexus 230 Light 5 4 4 5 5 2 3 3 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WBL2459010 10/27/21
2022 Fastpitch 12 Louisville Slugger Quest 65 Light 5 4 3 3 3 4 4 2 3 2 1/4 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 SPA WBL2551010 10/27/21
2022 Fastpitch 12 Easton Firefly Light 2 2 3 4 3 3 3 4 1 2 1/4 28, 29 SPC FP22FF12
2022 Fastpitch 12 Easton Sapphire Light 3 1 2 2 2 2 3 2 1 2 1/4 28, 29 Hyb. FP22SAP
2020 Fastpitch 12 Louisville Slugger Quest 60 Mid 4 1 3 2 3 4 4 3 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLFPQUD1220 09/15/19
2020 Fastpitch 12 DeMarini Spryte 200 Light 5 1 2 2 2 2 3 2 1 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 Hyb. WTDXSPF20 08/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 12 Louisville Slugger LXT 350 Light+ 4 5 5 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC WTLFPLXD1220 09/15/19
2020 Fastpitch 12 Easton FRZ 130 Light 4 2 4 4 3 2 3 4 2 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPC FP20FRZ12 09/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 12 Easton Saphire 80 Light 5 1 2 2 2 2 3 2 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 Hyb. FP20SAP 09/01/19
2019 Fastpitch 12 DeMarini Uprising 80 Light+ 4 2 3 2 3 4 4 3 2 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTDXUPF19 08/01/18
2019 Fastpitch 12 Easton Wonder Light+ 4 1 3 3 3 2 3 3 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC FP19W12 08/01/18
2019 Fastpitch 12 DeMarini Vendetta 200 Light+ 3 2 4 3 4 4 4 3 3 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXVCF19 08/01/18
2018 Fastpitch 12 Louisville Slugger X12 200 Light+ 5 2 3 4 3 2 3 2 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTLFPX218A12 10/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 12 Louisville Slugger Quest 50 Light+ 1 2 2 2 3 4 4 2 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30 SPA WTLFPQuest1812 10/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 12 Easton Stealth Hyperlite Light+ 5 3 4 3 3 2 3 3 2 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC FP18SHL12 08/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 12 Easton Sapphire Light 5 1 2 2 2 2 3 2 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 Hyb. FP18SAP 08/01/17
2017 Fastpitch 12 Louisville Slugger X12 Light+ 4 1 3 3 3 2 4 3 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC WTLFPXT172 10/01/16
2017 Fastpitch 12 Louisville Slugger Quest Light 4 1 3 2 3 4 4 3 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLFPQuest1712 10/01/16
2017 Fastpitch 12 DeMarini Vendetta Light+ 4 1 3 3 3 2 4 3 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC WTDXVCF17 08/01/16
2017 Fastpitch 12 DeMarini Uprising Light+ 4 2 3 2 3 4 4 3 2 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTDXUPF17 08/01/16
2015 Fastpitch 12 Louisville Slugger X12 Light+ 4 1 3 3 3 2 3 3 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC FPXL152 10/01/14
2015 Fastpitch 12 Demarini Vendetta Light+ 4 1 3 3 3 2 4 3 2 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXVCF15 01/01/15
Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

*: When a bat is denoted by a star (*) it is a preliminary rating. Expect it to be updated as we learn more about the bat and gather more data.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

Download our data.