Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.

Fastpitch Drop 11 Bat Reviews

We’ve hit every Fastpitch bat from 2015 through 2022. Individual reviews and ratings for Fastpitch drop 11 bats are below.

You can also find what we think are the best Fastpitch bats here.

The key to the columns is here.

Click to sort.

Score Year League Drop Model Price MOI Relevant Sizes Demand Player Rating Tech Specs Performance Stiffness Durability Barrel Profile Resell Diameter Sizes Type Serial Release
2022 Fastpitch 11 Louisville Slugger LXT 400 Light+ 5 5 5 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WBL2542010 10/27/21
2022 Fastpitch 11 DeMarini CF 400 Light 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXCFS-22 10/27/21
2022 Fastpitch 11 Easton Ghost Advanced 500 Mid 4 4 4 5 2 2 2 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC FP22GHAD11
2022 Fastpitch 11 Easton Ghost 400 Mid 2 4 5 4 5 3 2 4 2 2 1/4 29, 30 TPC FP22GH11
2022 Fastpitch 11 Easton Ghost Youth Mid 2 2 4 4 4 3 3 4 2 2 1/4 26, 27 TPC FP22GHY
2022 Fastpitch 11 Easton Amethyst Mid 2 2 4 3 4 4 3 2 1 2 1/4 27, 28 SPA FP22AMY
2021 Fastpitch 11 DeMarini Prism 400 Mid 5 5 5 5 4 1 3 3 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXPZS21 08/01/20
2021 Fastpitch 11 DeMarini CF 380 Light 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXCFS21 08/01/20
2021 Fastpitch 11 Louisville Slugger LXT 380 Light+ 5 5 5 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WBL2451010 09/15/20
2020 Fastpitch 11 Louisville Slugger Xeno 300 Mid+ 5 4 3 4 5 4 4 4 4 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTLFPXND1120 09/15/19
2020 Fastpitch 11 DeMarini Prism 400 Mid 5 5 4 4 5 3 3 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXPZS-20 08/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 11 DeMarini CF 350 Light 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXCFS-20 08/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 11 Louisville Slugger LXT 350 Light+ 5 5 5 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTLFPLXD1120 09/15/19
2020 Fastpitch 11 Marucci Echo Connect 350 Light+ 5 2 4 4 4 3 3 4 2 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC MFPEC11 10/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 11 Marucci Echo 250 Light+ 5 2 4 4 4 2 3 3 2 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 SPC MFPE11 10/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 11 Easton Ghost 350 Mid 5 4 4 4 5 3 2 4 2 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC FP20GH11 09/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 11 Easton Ghost Youth 50 Mid 5 2 4 4 4 3 3 4 2 2 1/4 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 TPC FP20GHY11 09/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 11 Easton Amethyst 70 Mid 5 2 4 3 4 4 3 2 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 SPA FP20AMY 09/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 11 Easton Ghost Advanced 450 Mid 5 4 5 4 5 3 2 4 4 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC FP20GHAD11 09/01/19
2019 Fastpitch 11 DeMarini CF Zen 350 Light 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXCFP-19 08/01/18
2019 Fastpitch 11 Easton Ghost ASA Mid 5 2 4 4 4 3 2 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC FP18GH11 08/01/18
2019 Fastpitch 11 Easton Ghost USSSA Mid 5 2 4 4 4 3 2 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC FP19GHU11 08/01/18
2018 Fastpitch 11 Louisville Slugger LXT 350 Light+ 5 5 5 4 5 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTLFPLX18A11 10/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 11 Louisville Slugger Xeno 300 Mid+ 5 4 3 4 5 4 4 4 4 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTLFPXN18A11 10/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 11 Easton Amethyst Mid 5 2 4 3 4 4 3 2 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 SPA FP18AMY 08/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 11 Easton Stealth Flex Mid 5 1 4 4 4 3 3 4 2 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC FP18SSF12 08/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 11 Marucci CATFX Connect 350 Mid 4 2 4 3 4 3 3 4 2 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC MFPCC711 10/01/17
2017 Fastpitch 11 Louisville Slugger LXT Hyper 300 Light+ 5 5 5 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC STLFPLX171 10/01/16
2017 Fastpitch 11 Louisville Slugger Xeno Plus Mid+ 5 4 3 4 5 4 4 4 4 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTLFPXN171 10/01/16
2017 Fastpitch 11 DeMarini CF9 Light 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXCFS-17 08/01/16
2016 Fastpitch 11 Louisville Slugger LXT Plus 300 Light+ 5 5 5 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC FPLX161 10/01/15
2016 Fastpitch 11 Louisville Slugger Xeno Plus Mid+ 5 4 3 4 5 4 4 4 4 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC FPXN161 10/01/15
2016 Fastpitch 11 DeMarini CF8 Light 4 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXCFS-16 09/01/15
2016 Fastpitch 11 Marucci Pure 300 Mid 5 2 4 4 4 3 4 4 1 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC MFPP11 10/01/15
Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

(UR) Un Rated: An overall rating of UR means the bat has yet to be fully rated. When it is, this score will update.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?