Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Disclaimer: This site uses affiliate links. Learn More.


Many end of Year Deals and Black Friday deals are live now. We are keeping track of all we find here. It really is a great time to buy an new 'old' model.
Many end of Year Deals and Black Friday deals are live now. We are keeping track of all we find here. It really is a great time to buy an new 'old' model.

Fastpitch Drop 10 Bat Reviews

We’ve hit every Fastpitch bat from 2015 through 2022. Individual reviews and ratings for Fastpitch drop 10 bats are below.

You can also find what we think are the best Fastpitch bats here.

The key to the columns is here.

Click to sort.

Score Year League Bat Drop Model Price MOI Relevant Sizes Demand Player Rating Tech Specs Performance Stiffness Durability Barrel Profile Resell Diameter Sizes Type Serial Release
2023 Fastpitch 10 * DeMarini Whisper 450 Light+ 4 5 5 5 5 2 4 4 4 2 1/4 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC You've now threatened me, told me I don't know what I'm talking about, and suggested I'm setting your son up by sending you screenshots of his computer that are not his. 10/01/22
2023 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini Prism 400 Light+ 5 5 5 5 5 2 4 4 4 2 1/4 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WBD2363010 10/01/22
2023 Fastpitch 10 Easton Ghost Advanced 500 Mid 4 4 5 5 5 3 2 3 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPC FP22GHAD10 10/01/22
2022 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger Xeno 350 Mid 5 4 5 4 5 4 4 3 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WBL2547010 01/25/22
2022 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini CF 400 Light+ 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXCFP22 10/27/21
2022 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger Meta 450 Mid 5 4 5 5 5 2 3 4 5 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WBL2492010 10/27/21
2022 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger LXT 400 Light+ 5 5 5 4 5 2 4 4 5 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WBL2543010 10/27/21
2022 Fastpitch 10 Easton Topaz Light+ 5 2 3 2 4 2 4 2 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC FP22TPZ
2022 Fastpitch 10 Easton Pink Sapphire Light 4 2 3 2 4 2 4 2 1 2 1/4 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30 TPC FP22PSA
2022 Fastpitch 10 Easton Ghost Advanced 500 Mid 5 5 4 5 5 3 2 3 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32 TPC FP22GHAD10 03/07/22
2022 Fastpitch 10 Easton Ghost 400 Mid 2 4 5 4 5 2 2 4 2 2 1/4 30, 31 TPC FP22GH10
2021 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger Xeno 350 Mid 5 4 5 4 5 4 4 3 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WBL2456010 07/01/20
2021 Fastpitch 10 Easton Ghost Advanced 499 Mid 4 4 5 4 5 3 2 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31 TPC FP21GHADG4TG10 06/23/21
2021 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger RXT 350 Mid 4 4 4 5 5 4 4 3 3 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WBL2448010 10/27/21
2021 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini Prism 400 Mid 5 5 5 5 5 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTDXPZP21 08/01/20
2021 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini CF 380 Light+ 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXCFP21 08/01/20
2021 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini FNX 350 Mid 3 2 3 4 4 2 4 4 3 2 1/4 32, 33, 34 TPC WTDXPHP21 08/01/20
2021 Fastpitch 10 Rawlings Mantra 400 Light+ 5 4 5 5 5 2 2 4 3 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC FP1M10 10/01/20
2021 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger LXT 380 Light+ 5 5 5 4 5 2 4 4 5 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WBL2452010 09/15/20
2020 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger Xeno 300 Mid+ 5 4 4 4 5 4 4 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTLFPXND1020 09/15/19
2020 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini CF 350 Light+ 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXCFP20 08/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini FNX Rising 350 Mid 3 2 4 4 4 2 4 4 3 2 1/4 32, 33, 34 TPC WTDXPHP20 08/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger RXT 380 Mid 4 3 4 5 4 4 4 4 3 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTLFPRXD1020 09/15/19
2020 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger LXT 350 Light+ 5 5 5 4 5 2 4 4 5 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTLFPLXD1020 09/15/19
2020 Fastpitch 10 Marucci Echo Connect 350 Mid 4 2 4 4 4 2 3 4 2 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC MFPEC10 10/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 10 Marucci Echo 250 Mid 4 2 4 4 4 3 3 4 2 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPC MFPE10 10/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 10 Easton Ghost 350 Mid 4 4 5 4 5 2 2 4 2 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC FP20GH10 09/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 10 Easton Topaz 60 Light+ 5 2 3 2 4 2 4 2 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC FP20TPZ 09/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 10 Easton Pink 80 Light 4 2 3 2 4 2 4 2 1 2 1/4 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 30 TPC FP20PSA 09/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 10 Easton Ghost Advanced 450 Mid 4 4 5 4 5 2 2 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC FP20GHAD10 09/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini Prism 400 Mid 5 4 4 5 5 2 3 3 5 2 1/4 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTDXPZP20 08/01/19
2019 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini Carbon Candy 300 Mid 4 2 3 1 4 2 4 4 2 2 1/4 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30 TPC WTDXCND19 08/01/18
2019 Fastpitch 10 Easton Prowess Light 4 2 3 2 4 2 4 2 1 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC FP19PR10 08/01/18
2019 Fastpitch 10 Easton Ghost ASA Mid 4 2 3 4 3 2 2 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC FP18GH10A 08/01/18
2019 Fastpitch 10 Easton Ghost USSSA Mid 4 2 3 4 3 2 2 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC FP19GHU10 08/01/18
2019 Fastpitch 10 Mizuno Titanium 450 Mid 3 1 4 5 4 2 4 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC FP19TITAN10 09/01/18
2019 Fastpitch 10 Easton Ghost Double Barrel 350 Mid+ 4 5 5 4 5 3 1 4 3 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC FP19GH10 08/01/18
2019 Fastpitch 10 Mizuno Power Carbon 300 Mid 5 3 4 4 5 2 4 4 1 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC MIZ19CRBN 09/01/18
2019 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger Xeno 380 Mid+ 5 4 4 4 5 4 4 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTLFPXN19A10 09/15/18
2019 Fastpitch 10 Dirty South Lady Swag 330 Mid 4 2 4 4 4 4 4 3 3 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPC DSBLADY10
2019 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini CF Zen 350 Light+ 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 3 TPC WTDXCF19 08/01/18
2019 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini CF Insane 350 Mid+ 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTDXCFI19 08/01/18
2019 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger LXT 380 Light+ 5 5 5 4 5 2 4 4 5 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTLFPLX19A10 09/15/18
2018 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger Xeno Platinum 320 Mid+ 3 4 4 4 5 4 4 4 4 2 1/4 32, 33 TPC WTLFPXNW8A10 10/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger PXT 400 Mid+ 4 3 4 4 4 2 3 4 2 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTLFPPX18A10 10/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger LXT 350 Light+ 5 5 5 4 5 2 4 4 5 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTLFPLX18A10 10/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger Xeno 300 Mid+ 5 4 4 4 5 4 4 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTLFPXN18A10 10/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 10 Easton Pink Sapphire Light 4 2 3 2 4 2 4 2 1 2 1/4 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30 TPC FP18PSA 08/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 10 Easton Topaz Light+ 3 2 3 2 4 2 4 2 1 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC FP18TPZ 08/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 10 Easton Stealth Flex Mid 4 2 3 3 3 2 4 4 2 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC FP18SF10 08/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 10 Marucci CATFX 250 Mid 5 2 4 4 4 3 3 4 2 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPC MFPC710BL 10/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 10 Marucci CATFX 250 Mid 5 2 4 4 4 3 3 4 2 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPC MFPC710 10/01/17
2018 Fastpitch 10 Marucci CATFX Connect 350 Mid 5 2 4 4 4 2 3 4 2 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC MFPCC710 10/01/17
2017 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger Xeno Plus Mid+ 5 4 4 4 5 4 4 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTLFPXN170 10/01/16
2017 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger LXT Hyper 300 Light+ 5 5 5 4 5 2 4 4 5 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC STLFPLX170 10/01/16
2017 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini CF9 Insane Light+ 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 32, 33, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTDXCFI17 08/01/16
2017 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini CF9 Light+ 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXCFP17 08/01/16
2017 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini CF9 Hope Light+ 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXCFH17 08/01/16
2017 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini CF9 Slapper Light+ 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXCFA17 08/01/16
2017 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini Vendetta Mid 5 2 3 3 3 2 4 4 1 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 32 TPC WTDXVCP17 08/01/16
2016 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger LXT Plus 300 Light+ 5 5 5 4 5 2 4 4 5 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC FPLX160 10/01/15
2016 Fastpitch 10 Louisville Slugger Xeno Plus Mid+ 5 4 4 4 5 4 4 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC FPXN160 10/01/15
2016 Fastpitch 10 Demarini CF8 Endload Light+ 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTDXCFI16 09/01/15
2016 Fastpitch 10 DeMarini CF8 Light+ 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTDXCFP16 09/01/15
2016 Fastpitch 10 Demarini CF8 Slapper Light+ 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC WTDXCFA16 09/01/15
2016 Fastpitch 10 Demarini Vendetta Mid+ 3 2 3 3 3 2 5 4 1 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC WTDXVCP15 09/01/15
2016 Fastpitch 10 Marucci Pure 300 Light 3 2 3 4 3 2 4 4 1 2 1/4 30, 31, 32 TPC MFPP10 10/01/15
Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

*: When a bat is denoted by a star (*) it is a preliminary rating. Expect it to be updated as we learn more about the bat and gather more data.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

Download our data.