Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.

Rawlings Quatro

The Quatro Pro was introduced by Rawlings late in the 2017 BBCOR baseball season. It is, in some respects, the next generation of the Rawlings Trio bats.

In 2019 Rawlings produced a USSSA and USA version as well as changed the name to the Quatro Pro. Today, the 2021 Rawlings Quatro Pro stands as a marquee bat in the light swinging two-piece composite BBCOR bat space.

Bats denoted with an asterisks(*) are “Reviews in Progress.” See the definition of the ratings here. Click column headers to sort.

Score Year League Drop Model Price MOI Relevant Sizes Demand Player Rating Tech Specs Performance Stiffness Durability Barrel Profile Resell Diameter Sizes Type Serial Release
2023 BBCOR 3 Rawlings Quatro IX Light+ 4 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC BB1DQ3 10/01/22
2022 BBCOR 3 Rawlings Quatro Pro Light 4 4 4 4 5 2 3 5 4 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC BB2Q3 11/01/21
2022 USSSA 10 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Light+ 5 4 4 4 4 2 3 5 4 2 3/4 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 TPC UTQ10 11/01/21
2022 USSSA 8 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Light+ 4 4 4 4 4 2 4 5 4 2 3/4 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC UTQ8 11/01/21
2022 USSSA 5 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Light+ 3 4 4 4 4 2 4 5 4 2 3/4 30, 31, 32 TPC UTQ5 11/01/21
2022 BBCOR 3 Rawlings Quatro Pro Max 450 Heavy 3 3 5 5 5 4 4 4 3 2 5/8 32, 33, 34 TPC BB2QM3 11/01/21
2021 BBCOR 3 Rawlings Quatro Pro 450 Light 4 4 3 5 5 2 3 4 3 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC BBZQ3 10/01/20
2021 USA 8 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Mid+ 3 3 3 5 5 1 2 5 3 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC US1Q8 10/01/20
2021 USA 10 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Mid 5 5 2 5 4 2 2 5 5 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 TPC US1Q10 10/01/20
2021 USA 12 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Mid 4 3 3 5 3 2 2 5 3 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC US1Q12 10/01/20
2021 BBCOR 3 Rawlings Quatro Pro 450 Light 4 4 5 5 5 2 3 4 4 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC BB1Q3 10/01/20
2020 USSSA 10 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Light+ 4 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 3 2 3/4 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 TPC UTZQ10 10/01/19
2020 USSSA 12 Rawlings Quatro Pro 280 Light+ 3 4 2 3 4 2 2 4 3 2 3/4 27, 28, 29, 30 TPC UTZQ12 10/01/19
2020 USA 12 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Light 4 4 2 3 4 2 2 4 3 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 TPC USZQ12 10/01/19
2020 USA 10 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Light+ 5 4 3 5 5 2 3 5 3 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC USZQ10 10/01/19
2020 USA 8 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Light+ 3 4 4 5 5 2 4 5 3 2 5/8 29, 30, 31 TPC USZQ8 10/01/19
2019 BBCOR 3 Rawlings Quatro Pro 450 Light 4 4 5 4 5 2 3 5 4 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC BB9Q3 10/01/18
2019 USA 10 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Mid 4 3 4 5 5 2 2 5 5 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC US9Q12 10/01/18
2019 USSSA 10 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Light+ 4 4 4 5 5 2 2 5 5 2 3/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC UT9Q10 10/01/18
2019 USA 10 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Light+ 5 4 3 5 5 2 3 5 3 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC US9Q10 10/01/18
2019 USA 8 Rawlings Quatro Pro 350 Light+ 3 4 4 5 5 2 4 5 3 2 5/8 29, 30, 31 TPC US9Q8 10/01/18
2018 USA 10 Rawlings Quatro 350 Mid 5 5 5 5 5 2 2 5 4 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC US8Q10 10/01/17
2018 BBCOR 3 Rawlings Quatro 450 Light 3 5 4 5 5 1 2 5 4 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC BB8Q3 10/01/17
2018 USSSA 10 Rawlings Quatro 300 Light+ 4 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 3 2 3/4 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 TPC UT8Q34 10/01/17
2018 USSSA 11 Rawlings Quatro JBB 80 Light+ 4 3 4 4 4 3 3 4 3 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30 TPC UT8Q11 10/01/17
2017 BBCOR 3 Rawlings Quatro 400 Light 3 4 3 5 5 2 3 4 3 2 5/8 32, 33, 34 TPC BB7Q4 10/01/16
2017 USSSA 10 Rawlings Quatro 300 Light+ 4 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 3 2 3/4 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 TPC SL7Q10 10/01/16
Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

*: When a bat is denoted by a star (*) it is a preliminary rating. Expect it to be updated as we learn more about the bat and gather more data.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?