Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.

Louisivlle Slugger Solo Bats

The Louisville Slugger Solo is a single-piece aluminum bat with a light swing made possible by its variable wall thickness and extended composite end cap. We’ve reviewed it since its release several years back. You can find those below.

Bats denoted with an asterisks(*) are “Reviews in Progress.” See the definition of the ratings here. Click column headers to sort.

Score Year League Drop Model Price MOI Relevant Sizes Demand Player Rating Tech Specs Performance Stiffness Durability Barrel Profile Resell Diameter Sizes Type Serial Release
2022 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Solo 250 Light+ 5 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 3/4 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 SPA WTLSLS6X1022 10/27/21
2022 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Solo JBB 110 Light+ 4 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 3/4 25, 26, 27, 28 SPA WBL2535010 10/27/21
2022 USSSA 5 Louisville Slugger Solo 250 Light+ 3 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLSLS6B0522 10/27/21
2022 USSSA 8 Louisville Slugger Solo 250 Light+ 4 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 3/4 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLSLS6X0822 10/27/21
2022 BBCOR 3 Louisville Slugger Solo 300 Light+ 5 4 4 3 5 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTLBB2622B3 10/27/21
2022 USA 11 Louisville Slugger Solo 200 Light+ 5 5 5 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WBL2537010 10/27/21
2021 USSSA 5 Louisville Slugger Solo 230 Light+ 3 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 SPA WBL2473010 09/15/20
2021 USSSA 8 Louisville Slugger Solo 230 Light+ 4 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 3/4 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WBL2485010 09/15/20
2021 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Solo 230 Light+ 4 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 3/4 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 SPA WBL2471010 09/15/20
2021 BBCOR 3 Louisville Slugger Solo 300 Light+ 5 4 4 3 5 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTLBBS621 09/15/20
2020 USA 13 Louisville Slugger Solo SPD 180 Light 5 5 2 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLUBSSM1320 09/15/19
2020 BBCOR 3 Louisville Slugger Solo 300 Light+ 5 4 4 3 5 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTLBBS620B3 09/15/19
2020 USA 11 Louisville Slugger Solo 180 Light+ 4 5 5 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLUBS6B1120 09/15/19
2020 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Solo 200 Light+ 5 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 3/4 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLSLS6X1020 09/15/19
2019 USA 11 Louisville Slugger Solo 200 Light+ 4 4 4 3 5 4 5 2 4 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLUBS619B11 09/15/18
2019 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger 619 Solo 200 Light+ 5 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 3/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLSLS619X10 09/15/18
2019 USA 12 Louisville Slugger Solo SPD 180 Light 5 3 2 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLUBSS19M12 09/15/18
2019 BBCOR 3 Louisville Slugger 619 Solo 300 Light+ 5 4 4 3 5 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTLBBS619B3 09/15/18
2018 USA 11 Louisville Slugger Solo 180 Light+ 4 5 5 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLUBS618B11 10/01/17
2018 BBCOR 3 Louisville Slugger Solo 300 Light+ 5 4 4 3 5 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTLBBS618B3 10/01/17
2018 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Solo 180 Light+ 4 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 3/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLSLS618X10 10/01/17
2017 BBCOR 3 Louisville Slugger Solo Light+ 5 4 4 3 5 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTLBBS06173 10/01/16
Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

*: When a bat is denoted by a star (*) it is a preliminary rating. Expect it to be updated as we learn more about the bat and gather more data.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?