Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Disclaimer: This site uses affiliate links. Learn More.


Many end of Year Deals and Black Friday deals are live now. We are keeping track of all we find here. It really is a great time to buy an new 'old' model.
Many end of Year Deals and Black Friday deals are live now. We are keeping track of all we find here. It really is a great time to buy an new 'old' model.

Louisville Slugger Omaha

Along with the Voodoo and 5150, the Omaha stands as the grandfather of all Louisville Slugger modern-day bats. It has stayed true to its single-piece aluminum and decent-sized barrel shape. In more recent years, they have tried to dial in the swing weight to fit the hitter which we also think is a real win.

Bats denoted with an asterisks(*) are “Reviews in Progress.” See the definition of the ratings here. Click column headers to sort.

Score Year League Bat Drop Model Price MOI Relevant Sizes Demand Player Rating Tech Specs Performance Stiffness Durability Barrel Profile Resell Diameter Sizes Type Serial Release
2023 BBCOR 3 Louisville Slugger Omaha Mid 2 5/8 32, 33, 34 SPA BB05B323 10/01/22
2022 USA 10 Louisville Slugger Omaha 110 Mid 5 4 4 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 5/8 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 SPA WBL2538010 10/27/21
2022 BBCOR 3 Louisville Slugger Omaha 200 Mid 5 4 4 2 5 4 5 3 4 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA BB05B322 10/27/21
2021 BBCOR 3 Louisville Slugger Omaha 250 Mid 5 4 4 2 5 4 5 3 4 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTLBBO521B3 09/15/20
2021 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Omaha 200 Mid 5 3 2 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 3/4 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WBL2472010 09/15/20
2020 BBCOR 3 Louisville Slugger Omaha 200 Mid 5 4 4 2 5 4 5 3 4 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTLBBO520B3 09/15/19
2020 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Omaha 180 Mid 5 3 4 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 3/4 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLSLO5X1020 09/15/19
2020 USSSA 5 Louisville Slugger Omaha 180 Mid 3 3 4 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLSLO5B520 09/15/19
2020 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Omaha JBB 100 Mid 4 3 3 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 3/4 25, 26, 27, 28 SPA WTLSLO5J1020 09/15/19
2020 USA 10 Louisville Slugger Omaha 100 Mid 5 4 3 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLUBO5B1020 09/15/19
2019 BBCOR 3 Louisville Slugger 519 Omaha 250 Mid 5 4 4 2 5 4 5 3 4 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTLBBO519B3 09/15/18
2019 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger 519 Omaha 180 Mid 5 3 5 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 3/4 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLSLO519X10 09/15/18
2019 USSSA 5 Louisville Slugger Omaha 519 180 Mid 3 3 4 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLS0519B 09/15/18
2019 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Omaha 519 JBB 100 Mid 4 3 3 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 3/4 25, 26, 27, 28 SPA WTLSL0519J10 09/15/18
2019 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Omaha Series 100 Mid 5 3 4 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 5/8 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLUB05188B10 09/15/18
2018 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Omaha 518 180 Mid 5 3 4 2 3 4 5 2 3 2 3/4 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLSLO518X10 10/01/17
2018 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Omaha 518 100 Mid 5 3 4 2 3 4 5 2 3 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLUBO518B10 10/01/17
2018 BBCOR 3 Louisville Slugger Omaha 518 200 Mid 5 4 4 2 5 4 5 3 4 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTLBBO518B3 10/01/17
2017 BBCOR 3 Louisville Slugger Omaha Mid 5 4 4 2 5 4 5 3 4 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTLBB05173 10/01/16
2017 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Omaha Mid 5 3 4 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 3/4 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLSL0517X 10/01/16
2017 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Omaha JBB Mid 4 3 3 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 3/4 25, 26, 27, 28 SPA WTLYB0517X 10/01/16
2017 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Omaha 517 Mid 5 3 4 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 5/8 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLSL05170 10/01/16
2017 USSSA 5 Louisville Slugger Omaha 517 Mid 3 3 4 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 SPA WTLSL05175 10/01/16
2017 USSSA 13 Louisville Slugger Omaha Mid 4 3 4 2 2 4 5 3 3 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31 SPA WTLYB05173 10/01/16
2016 BBCOR 3 Louisville Slugger Omaha 516 Mid 5 4 4 2 5 4 5 3 4 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA BBS5163 10/01/15
2016 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Omaha 516 Mid 5 3 4 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 3/4 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA SL0516X 10/01/15
2016 USSSA 10 Louisville Slugger Omaha 516 Mid 5 3 4 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 5/8 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA SL05160 10/01/15
2016 USSSA 5 Louisville Slugger Omaha 516 Mid 3 3 4 2 4 4 5 3 3 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 SPA SL05165 10/01/15
2016 USSSA 13 Louisville Slugger Omaha 516 Mid 4 3 4 2 2 4 5 3 3 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31 SPA YB05163 10/01/15
2016 USSSA 11 Louisville Slugger Omaha 516 100 Mid 5 3 2 2 2 4 5 3 3 2 1/4 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA TB05161 10/01/15
Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

*: When a bat is denoted by a star (*) it is a preliminary rating. Expect it to be updated as we learn more about the bat and gather more data.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

Download our data.