Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.

Easton Mako Bats

The MAKO is a legendary bat. Over the years, we’ve hit with every single one on multiple occasions with multiple hitters. Below is our what we wrote about each individual Easton Mako review.

Score Year League Drop Model Price MOI Relevant Sizes Demand Player Rating Tech Specs Performance Stiffness Durability Barrel Profile Resell Diameter Sizes Type Serial Release
2017 USSSA 10 Easton Mako Beast 200 Light+ 5 5 4 3 5 3 4 4 4 2 3/4 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC SL17MK10B 08/01/16
2017 BBCOR 3 Easton Mako Beast 450 Light+ 4 4 5 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC BB17MK 08/01/16
2017 USSSA 10 Easton Mako Beast Mid 4 4 4 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 3/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC SL17S310B 08/01/16
2017 USSSA 10 Easton Mako Beast Mid 4 4 4 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC SL17MK10 08/01/16
2017 USSSA 8 Easton Mako Beast Mid 3 4 4 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC SL17MK8 08/01/16
2017 USSSA 5 Easton Mako Beast Mid+ 3 3 4 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 TPC SL17MK5 08/01/16
2017 USSSA 12 Easton Mako Beast Light 4 4 4 3 4 3 4 3 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB17MK12 08/01/16
2017 USSSA 11 Easton Mako Beast Light+ 5 4 4 4 4 3 4 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB17MK11 08/01/16
2017 USSSA 10 Easton Mako Beast Mid 4 4 4 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB17MK10 08/01/16
2016 USSSA 10 Easton Mako Torq 320 Light+ 4 4 4 5 5 2 4 5 2 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB16MKT10
2016 USSSA 12 Easton Mako 280 Light+ 5 4 5 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB16MK12
2016 USSSA 11 Easton Mako 280 Light+ 4 5 5 4 5 2 4 5 4 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB16MK11
2016 USSSA 10 Easton Mako XL 280 Mid+ 4 3 4 4 4 2 4 5 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB16MK10
2016 BBCOR 3 Easton Mako Torq 500 Light+ 4 2 4 5 4 2 4 4 2 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC BB16MKT
2016 BBCOR 3 Easton Mako Torq XL 500 Heavy 3 2 3 5 4 2 4 4 2 2 5/8 32, 33, 34 TPC BB16MKTL
2016 BBCOR 3 Easton Mako 450 Light+ 4 2 3 4 4 2 4 4 4 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC BB16MK
2016 BBCOR 3 Easton Mako XL 450 Heavy 3 2 4 4 4 2 4 4 4 2 5/8 32, 33, 34 TPC BB16MKL
2016 USSSA 10 Easton Mako Torq 400 Light+ 4 4 4 5 5 2 4 5 2 2 3/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC SL16MKT10B
2016 USSSA 8 Easton Mako Torq 400 Light+ 2 4 4 5 5 2 4 4 2 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 TPC SL16MKT8
2016 USSSA 5 Easton Mako Torq 400 Mid+ 3 4 5 5 5 2 4 4 2 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 TPC SL16MKT5
2016 USSSA 10 Easton Mako 350 Light+ 5 5 5 4 5 2 4 5 4 2 3/4 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC SL16MK10B
2016 USSSA 10 Easton Mako 350 Light+ 4 5 5 4 5 2 4 5 4 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC SL16MK10
2016 USSSA 8 Easton Mako XL 350 Heavy 3 3 4 4 4 2 4 4 4 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC SL16MK8
2016 USSSA 5 Easton Mako XL 350 Mid+ 3 3 4 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 TPC SL16MK5
2016 USSSA 12 Easton Mako 160 Light+ 4 4 5 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 3/4 25, 26, 27, 28 TPC JBB16MK12B
2015 BBCOR 3 Easton Mako Torq 450 Light+ 4 2 4 5 4 2 4 4 2 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC BB15MKT 01/01/15
2015 BBCOR 3 Easton Mako Comp 350 Light+ 4 2 4 5 4 2 4 4 4 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC BB15MK
2015 USSSA 5 Easton Mako Torq 295 Mid 3 4 5 5 5 2 4 4 2 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 TPC SL15MK5T
2015 USSSA 8 Easton Mako Torq 450 Light+ 2 4 4 5 5 2 4 4 2 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 TPC SL15MK8T
2015 USSSA 9 Easton Mako Comp 350 Light+ 5 4 3 3 5 2 4 4 4 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC SL15MK9
2015 USSSA 10 Easton Mako Comp 350 Light+ 5 5 5 4 5 2 4 5 4 2 3/4 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC SL15MK10B
2015 USSSA 10 Easton Mako Torq 350 Light+ 4 5 4 5 5 2 4 5 2 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB15MKT
2015 USSSA 11 Easton Mako 280 Light+ 4 5 5 4 5 2 4 5 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB15MK
2015 USSSA 10 Easton Mako XL 280 Mid+ 4 3 4 4 4 2 4 5 4 2 1/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YB15MKX
2015 USSSA 12 Easton Mako JBB 160 Light+ 4 4 4 4 4 2 4 4 3 2 3/4 25, 26, 27, 28 TPC JBB15MKB
Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

(UR) Un Rated: An overall rating of UR means the bat has yet to be fully rated. When it is, this score will update.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?