Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.

Easton ADV Bat Reviews

Easton’s ADV, the grandchild of the S1 and Ghost series of bats, is a collection of two-piece composites with a generally light swing, big barrel, and softer feel on impact. These bats are in the wheelhouse of what most younger and growing players expect at the plate. As well, some older hitters that like the big barrel and less stiff connection piece really like the ADV. These are perennial winners at the BBCOR and USA level.

Bats denoted with an asterisks(*) are “Reviews in Progress.” See the definition of the ratings here. Click column headers to sort.

Score Year League Drop Model Price MOI Relevant Sizes Demand Player Rating Tech Specs Performance Stiffness Durability Barrel Profile Resell Diameter Sizes Type Serial Release
2023 USA 10 * Easton ADV 360 Light+ 5 4 4 5 5 3 3 5 4 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YBB23ADV10 09/30/22
2023 USA 11 * Easton ADV 360 Light+ 5 4 5 5 5 2 3 5 4 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 TPC YBB23ADV11 09/30/22
2023 USA 5 * Easton ADV 360 Light+ 3 4 5 5 5 2 4 5 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 TPC YBB23ADV5 09/30/22
2023 USA 8 * Easton ADV 360 350 Mid 4 5 5 5 5 2 3 5 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 TPC YBB23ADV8 10/07/22
2022 USA 11 Easton ADV 360 350 Light+ 5 4 4 5 5 2 3 5 4 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 TPC YBB22ADV11 10/07/21
2022 USA 10 Easton ADV 360 350 Mid 5 4 4 5 5 2 4 5 4 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YBB22ADV10 10/07/21
2022 USA 8 Easton ADV 360 350 Mid 5 4 4 5 5 2 4 5 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 TPC YBB22ADV8 10/07/21
2022 USA 5 Easton ADV 360 350 Mid+ 5 4 4 5 5 2 4 5 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 TPC YBB22ADV5 10/07/21
2022 Fastpitch 11 Easton Ghost Advanced 500 Mid 5 5 4 5 5 2 2 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC FP22GHAD11
2022 Fastpitch 10 Easton Ghost Advanced 500 Mid 5 5 4 5 5 3 2 3 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32 TPC FP22GHAD10 03/07/22
2022 Fastpitch 9 Easton Ghost Advanced Mid 4 5 5 5 5 2 2 4 4 2 1/4 32, 33, 34 TPC FP22GHAD9
2022 Fastpitch 8 Easton Ghost Advanced Mid+ 3 4 5 5 5 2 3 4 4 2 1/4 33, 34 TPC FP22GHAD8
2021 Fastpitch 11 Easton Ghost Advanced 499 Mid 3 4 5 4 5 3 2 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31 TPC FP21GHADG4TG11 06/23/21
2021 Fastpitch 10 Easton Ghost Advanced 499 Mid 4 4 5 4 5 3 2 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31 TPC FP21GHADG4TG10 06/23/21
2021 USA 11 Easton ADV 360 350 Light+ 4 5 5 5 5 2 1 4 4 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 TPC YBB21ADV11 09/01/20
2020 USA 11 Easton ADV 360 Drop 11 350 Light+ 4 5 5 5 5 2 2 5 4 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 TPC B08XZK367J 09/01/19
2020 BBCOR 3 Easton ADV 360 480 Mid 5 4 4 5 5 3 3 4 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC BB20ADV 09/01/19
2020 USA 10 Easton ADV 360 300 Mid 5 4 4 5 5 2 3 4 4 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC YBB20ADV10 09/01/19
2020 USA 8 Easton ADV 360 300 Mid 4 4 4 5 5 2 3 4 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 TPC YBB20ADV8 09/01/19
2020 USA 5 Easton ADV 360 300 Mid+ 4 3 5 5 5 2 3 4 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 TPC YBB20ADV5 09/01/19
2020 USA 12 Easton ADV1 360 250 Light 4 3 4 3 3 3 4 3 4 2 5/8 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 TPC YBB20ADV12 09/01/19
2020 USSSA 10 Easton ADV 360 350 Mid 5 4 3 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 3/4 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC SL20ADV10 09/01/19
2020 USSSA 8 Easton ADV 360 350 Mid 3 4 4 4 4 2 4 4 4 2 3/4 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC SL20ADV8 09/01/19
2020 USSSA 10 Easton ADV 360 350 Mid 4 4 4 4 4 2 3 4 4 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 TPC SL20ADV108 09/01/19
2020 USSSA 5 Easton ADV 360 350 Mid+ 3 4 4 3 4 2 4 3 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 TPC SL20ADV58 09/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 11 Easton Ghost Advanced 450 Mid 5 4 5 4 5 3 2 4 4 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 TPC FP20GHAD11 09/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 10 Easton Ghost Advanced 450 Mid 4 4 5 4 5 2 2 4 4 2 1/4 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC FP20GHAD10 09/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 9 Easton Ghost Advanced 450 Mid 3 4 5 3 5 2 2 4 4 2 1/4 32, 33, 34 TPC FP20GHAD9 09/01/19
2020 Fastpitch 8 Easton Ghost Advanced 450 Mid+ 2 4 5 4 5 2 4 4 4 2 1/4 33, 34 TPC FP20GHAD8 09/01/19
2019 BBCOR 3 Easton ADV 3 460 Mid 5 4 4 5 5 2 3 5 3 2 5/8 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 TPC BB19ADV 08/01/18
Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

*: When a bat is denoted by a star (*) it is a preliminary rating. Expect it to be updated as we learn more about the bat and gather more data.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?