Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.

DeMarini Voodoo Bats

DeMarini’s Voodoo is the longest-running line of bats for DeMarini. Since 2011, the bat has come in many shapes and sizes but stays true to the hot out of the wrapper aluminum barrel. Although it hasn’t changed much over the years, it still serves as one of the most popular BBCOR, USSSA and USA bats on the market and more often than not is ranked among the best.

Bats denoted with an asterisks(*) are “Reviews in Progress.” See the definition of the ratings here. Click column headers to sort.

Score Year League Drop Model Price MOI Relevant Sizes Demand Player Rating Tech Specs Performance Stiffness Durability Barrel Profile Resell Diameter Sizes Type Serial Release
2023 BBCOR 3 DeMarini Voodoo One 350 Light+ 5 5 4 4 5 4 3 2 5 2 5/8 29, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA VOC-23 10/31/22
2022 BBCOR 3 DeMarini Voodoo One 350 Light 5 4 5 3 5 4 4 2 5 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTDXVOC-22 10/27/21
2022 BBCOR 3 DeMarini Voodoo 399 Mid 5 5 5 4 5 4 4 3 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32, 33 Hyb. VBC-22 10/27/21
2021 BBCOR 3 DeMarini Voodoo One 300 Light 5 5 4 3 5 4 3 1 5 2 5/8 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTDXV0C21 08/01/20
2021 USA 10 DeMarini Voodoo 250 Mid 4 3 5 4 5 3 4 2 3 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXUD221 08/01/20
2021 USA 5 DeMarini Voodoo 250 Mid+ 4 4 4 3 5 4 4 3 3 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXUD521 08/01/20
2021 USA 10 DeMarini Voodoo One 150 Light+ 5 3 4 2 4 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTDXUO221 08/01/20
2020 BBCOR 3 DeMarini Voodoo One 250 Light+ 5 5 4 3 5 4 3 1 5 2 5/8 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 34 SPA wtdxvoc20 08/01/19
2020 USA 10 DeMarini Voodoo One 150 Light+ 5 4 3 2 4 4 3 1 5 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTDXU02-20 08/01/19
2020 USA 5 DeMarini Voodoo 250 Mid+ 3 3 3 2 4 3 4 3 3 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXUD5-20 08/01/19
2020 USSSA 10 DeMarini Voodoo One 200 Light+ 4 3 4 2 4 4 4 2 3 2 3/4 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTDXVOZ-20 08/01/19
2020 USSSA 10 DeMarini Voodoo 250 Mid 4 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 4 2 3/4 29, 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXVBZ-20 08/01/19
2020 USSSA 5 DeMarini Voodoo 250 Mid+ 3 3 3 2 4 3 4 3 3 2 3/4 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXVB5-20 08/01/19
2020 BBCOR 3 DeMarini Voodoo 350 Mid 4 5 5 4 5 4 5 3 4 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 34 Hyb. WTDXVBC-20 08/01/19
2019 BBCOR 3 DeMarini Voodoo Insane 300 Heavy 3 5 5 4 5 4 4 3 4 2 5/8 32, 33, 34 Hyb. WTDXVIC19 08/01/18
2019 BBCOR 3 DeMarini Voodoo One 250 Light+ 4 5 5 3 5 4 4 3 5 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTDXVOC19 08/01/18
2019 BBCOR 3 DeMarini Voodoo Balanced Mid 5 5 4 4 5 3 5 3 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32, 33 Hyb. WTDXVBC-19 08/01/18
2019 USA 10 DeMarini Voodoo One 150 Light+ 4 4 4 3 5 4 5 2 3 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTDXUO2-19 08/01/18
2019 USA 10 DeMarini Voodoo Balanced 250 Mid 4 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 4 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXUD2-19 08/01/18
2019 USA 5 DeMarini Voodoo Balanced 250 Mid+ 3 3 3 2 4 3 4 3 3 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXUD5-19 08/01/18
2019 USSSA 10 DeMarini Voodoo 250 Mid 4 4 4 3 4 4 4 3 3 2 3/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXVBZ-19 08/01/18
2019 USSSA 10 DeMarini Voodoo One 200 Light+ 4 4 4 3 5 4 5 2 3 2 3/4 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTDXVOZ-19 08/01/18
2019 USSSA 5 DeMarini Voodoo Balanced 250 Mid+ 3 3 3 2 4 3 4 3 3 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXVB5-19 08/01/18
2018 USA 10 DeMarini Voodoo One 150 Light+ 4 3 4 2 4 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTDXUO2 08/01/17
2018 BBCOR 3 DeMarini Voodoo Mid 5 5 4 4 5 3 5 3 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 Hyb. WTDXVBC 10/04/17
2018 USSSA 10 DeMarini Voodoo One 200 Light+ 4 3 4 2 4 4 4 2 3 2 3/4 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTDXVOZ 08/01/17
2018 USSSA 10 DeMarini Voodoo 350 Mid 5 5 4 4 5 3 4 3 4 2 3/4 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXVBZ-18 10/01/18
2018 USA 10 DeMarini Voodoo 350 Mid 4 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXUD2 08/01/17
2018 BBCOR 3 DeMarini Voodoo Insane Heavy 3 5 4 4 5 4 5 3 4 2 5/8 32, 33, 34 Hyb. WTDXVIC 10/04/17
2018 BBCOR 3 DeMarini Voodoo One 250 Light+ 5 5 4 3 5 4 3 1 5 2 5/8 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTDXVOC-18 08/01/17
2018 USSSA 5 DeMarini Voodoo Mid+ 3 3 3 2 4 3 4 3 3 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXVB5-18 10/01/17
2017 BBCOR 3 DeMarini Voodoo One 250 Light+ 5 5 4 3 5 4 3 1 5 2 5/8 30, 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA DXVOC 08/01/16
2017 USSSA 13 DeMarini Voodoo Light 4 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 1/4 29, 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXVBL-17 08/01/16
2017 USSSA 10 DeMarini Voodoo Mid 4 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 3/4 29, 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXVBZ-17 08/01/16
2017 USSSA 5 DeMarini Voodoo Mid+ 3 3 3 2 4 3 4 3 3 2 5/8 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXVB5-17 08/01/16
2017 USSSA 10 DeMarini Voodoo Mid 4 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXVBX-17 08/01/16
2017 USSSA 10 DeMarini Voodoo One 200 Light+ 3 3 4 2 4 4 4 2 3 2 3/4 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA DXVOZ 08/01/16
2017 USSSA 10 DeMarini Voodoo One Light+ 4 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 5 2 3/4 30, 31, 32 SPA WTDXVDZ-17 08/01/16
2017 USSSA 9 DeMarini Voodoo Mid+ 4 3 3 3 4 4 4 2 3 2 5/8 29, 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXVBR-17 08/01/16
2017 BBCOR 3 DeMarini Voodoo Mid 5 5 4 4 5 3 5 3 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32, 33 Hyb. WTDXVBC-17 08/01/16
Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

*: When a bat is denoted by a star (*) it is a preliminary rating. Expect it to be updated as we learn more about the bat and gather more data.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?