Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.

DeMarini The Goods Bats

Few bats take the BBCOR world by storm more than The Goods. These are the next generation DeMarini Voodoo bats and come in a hybrid (The Goods) and single-piece (The Goods One Piece) version. DeMarini also added some USSSA versions for 2021.

Score Year League Drop Model Price MOI Relevant Sizes Demand Player Rating Tech Specs Performance Stiffness Durability Barrel Profile Resell Diameter Sizes Type Serial Release
2022 USA 10 DeMarini The Goods 250 Mid 5 3 4 3 5 3 4 3 3 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 Hyb. WTDXUG2-22 10/27/21
2022 USA 10 DeMarini The Goods One Piece 200 Mid 5 3 4 3 5 4 4 3 3 2 5/8 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTDXUO2-22 10/27/21
2022 USSSA 10 DeMarini The Goods One Piece 250 Mid+ 5 4 4 3 4 4 4 3 4 2 3/4 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 SPA WTDXGOZ-22 10/27/21
2022 BBCOR 3 DeMarini The Goods One Piece 350 Mid 4 5 4 3 5 4 4 3 5 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTDXGOC-22 10/27/21
2022 USSSA 5 DeMarini The Goods 300 Mid+ 4 4 4 4 5 3 5 3 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32, 33 Hyb. WTDXGB5-22 10/27/21
2022 USSSA 8 DeMarini The Goods One Piece 250 Heavy 4 3 4 3 4 4 5 3 4 2 3/4 29, 30, 31, 32 SPA WTDXGO8-22 10/27/21
2022 USSSA 10 DeMarini The Goods 300 Mid 4 4 4 4 5 3 4 3 3 2 3/4 28, 29, 30, 31 Hyb. WTDXGBZ-22 10/27/21
2022 USA 5 DeMarini The Goods One Piece 200 Heavy 3 4 3 3 4 4 5 3 4 2 5/8 30, 31, 32, 33 SPA WTDXUO5-22 10/27/21
2022 BBCOR 3 DeMarini The Goods 400 Mid+ 4 5 5 4 5 4 4 3 5 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 34 Hyb. WTDXGIC22 10/27/21
2021 USSSA 10 DeMarini The Goods One Piece 230 Mid 3 3 5 2 5 4 5 2 4 2 3/4 29, 30, 31 SPA WTDXG0Z21 08/01/20
2021 USSSA 8 DeMarini The Goods One Piece 230 Mid 4 3 5 2 5 4 5 2 4 2 3/4 29, 30, 31, 23 SPA WTDXGO821 08/01/20
2021 BBCOR 3 DeMarini The Goods 400 Mid+ 4 5 5 4 5 4 4 4 5 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 33, 34, 34 Hyb. WTDXGIC21 08/01/20
2021 USSSA 5 DeMarini The Goods 280 Light+ 5 3 4 4 4 4 4 3 3 2 5/8 30, 31, 32, 33 Hyb. WTDXGB5 08/01/19
2021 USSSA 10 DeMarini The Goods 280 Light+ 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 5 2 3/4 28, 29, 30, 31 Hyb. WTDXGBZ 08/01/20
2021 BBCOR 3 DeMarini The Goods One Piece 300 Mid 4 3 4 2 5 4 5 2 4 2 5/8 31, 32, 33, 34 SPA WTDXG0C21 08/01/20
2020 BBCOR 3 DeMarini The Goods 350 Mid+ 4 5 5 4 5 4 4 3 5 2 5/8 31, 32, 33 Hyb. WTDXGIC20 08/01/19
2020 BBCOR 3 DeMarini The Goods One Piece 300 Mid 2 5 4 3 5 2 4 3 5 2 5/8 32, 33, 34 SPA WTDXGOC20 10/01/19
Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

(UR) Un Rated: An overall rating of UR means the bat has yet to be fully rated. When it is, this score will update.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?