Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.



<< Baseball Reviews << All Easton Reviews

2020 Easton Alpha 360 Review

By Bat Digest | Last Updated June 21, 2022


The 2020 Easton Alpha 360 is a heavier swinging version than the Fuze but has a lot of the same features but does not have the Power Boost knob. The Alpha 360 should be thought of as a more entry-level bat than the Fuze although it has great exit speeds and a good-sized barrel.

2020 Alpha 360 Models


BBCOR
/10
USA –8
/10
USA –5
/10
USA –13
/10
USA –11
/10
USSSA –10
/10
USSSA –8
/10
USSSA –10
/10
USSSA –8
/10
USSSA –10
/10

General Recomendations

Strong hitters who need a single-piece alloy bat and don’t mind hand sting will do just fine with this bat in BBCOR. It performs at the standard and can hit it hard, no double. If you are in the USSSA or USA world we’d probably look elsewhere although this bat is perfectly reasonable for an entry-level little league type bat. It has a huge range of sizes and offerings and is meant more like a mass-market entry-level bat than a big-time high-end performance bat.

Model Recommendations

BB20AL

BBCOR Review

Alpha 360 BBCOR Ratings (key)
4 3 4 4 3 3 4 5 5 3
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: BB20AL
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other BBCOR Bats
YBB20AL8

USA Drop 8 Review

Alpha 360 USA Drop 8 Ratings (key)
4 2 4 4 3 3 4 4 3 3
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: YBB20AL8
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other Drop 10 USA Bats Bats
YBB20AL5

USA Drop 5 Review

Alpha 360 USA Drop 5 Ratings (key)
4 3 5 4 2 3 3 4 3 4
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: YBB20AL5
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other Drop 10 USA Bats Bats
YBB20AL13

USA Drop 13 Review

Alpha 360 USA Drop 13 Ratings (key)
1 2 3 4 3 3 4 4 3 2
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: YBB20AL13
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 1/2
See other Drop 10 USA Bats Bats
YBB20ADV11

USA Drop 11 Review

Alpha 360 USA Drop 11 Ratings (key)
2 3 4 4 2 3 4 4 5 2
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: YBB20ADV11
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other Drop 10 USA Bats Bats
SL20AL10

USSSA Drop 10 Review

Alpha 360 USSSA Drop 10 Ratings (key)
3 3 4 4 2 3 3 4 4 3
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: SL20AL10
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 3/4
See other Drop 10 USSSA Bats
SL20AL8

USSSA Drop 8 Review

Alpha 360 USSSA Drop 8 Ratings (key)
3 3 4 4 2 3 3 4 3 3
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: SL20AL8
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 3/4
See other Drop 8 USSSA Bats
SL20AL108

USSSA Drop 10 Review

Alpha 360 USSSA Drop 10 Ratings (key)
3 3 4 4 2 3 3 4 4 3
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: SL20AL108
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other Drop 10 USSSA Bats
SL20AL58

USSSA Drop 8 Review

Alpha 360 USSSA Drop 8 Ratings (key)
3 3 4 4 2 3 3 4 2 3
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: SL20AL58
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other Drop 8 USSSA Bats
JBB20AL10

USSSA Drop 10 Review

Alpha 360 USSSA Drop 10 Ratings (key)
3 3 4 4 2 3 3 4 2 3
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 25, 26, 27-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: JBB20AL10
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 3/4
See other Drop 10 USSSA Bats

Previous Models

Easton has consistently changed their single-piece lineup name, although they have been making similar bats for a very long time. There was no change from the 2019 version of the Alpha.

2019 Alpha Lock & Load BBCOR –3

Construction

Single-piece, a mid-loaded bat with a stiff feel and average-sized barrel.

Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

(UR) Un Rated: An overall rating of UR means the bat has yet to be fully rated. When it is, this score will update.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

2020 Easton Alpha 360 User Reviews

0
Pop
0
Durability
0
Feel on Sweet Spot Hits
0
Feel on Mishits
0
Worth the Price
Users (0 votes) {{ reviewsOverall }} / 10
What people say... Leave your rating
Order by:

Be the first to leave a review.

Verified
/ 10
{{{ review.rating_title }}}
{{{review.rating_comment | nl2br}}}

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Leave your rating

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?