Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.



<< Baseball Reviews << All Easton Reviews

2020 Easton ADV 360 Review

By Bat Digest | Last Updated August 2, 2022


Our 2020 Easton ADV 360 review is glowing. In BBCOR, behind the Meta, it rates out one of our favorite two-piece composite bat for 2020. The fact it’s $50 cheaper makes it very attractive. For USA, the drop 11 is legit. Winning our favorite USA Bat. It swings as heavy as some drop 10 bats, so don’t oversize it. The drop 10 isn’t terrible, but we prefer the Ultra Light Launch Comp in the 11. The ADV 360 in USSSA is robust with a perfect swing, big barrels, and the Power Boost knob. All in all, the 2020 Easton ADV 360 line may be the best overall bat line for 2020.


2020 ADV 360 Video

2020 ADV 360 Video

2020 ADV 360 Models


Our hitters like the ADV 360 for several reasons depending on the model. Overall, they like that it is the premier bat for Easton and those who are fond of the brand are also fond of the bat. Younger hitters and those who don’t have above average power prefered it more. The same type of hitters who liked DeMarini’s CF, Slugger’s Meta or Rawlings Quatro Pro were the same hitters who gravitated towards the 2020 ADV 360 from Easton.

BBCOR
/10
USA –11
/10
USA –10
/10
USA –8
/10
USA –5
/10
USSSA –10
/10
USSSA –8
/10
USSSA –10
/10
USSSA –5
/10

General Recomendations

Hitters who are not that concerned with budget and want the best tech Easton has invented will like the ADV 360 in any model type. It is built for the hitter who wants bat speed, barrel size and a super smooth feel on both hits and mishits. Performance wise expect a top shelf bat that performs at or near the limit under any number of circustnaces. The sweet spot is generally large.

Note, too, the ADV 360 USA in a drop 11 (The red USA bat that looks like the BBCOR one) is the ONLY bat of the bunch that uses a different type of composite. This is why it drives a premium over the other ADV 360 USA bats. More on that below.

Model Recommendations

BB20ADV

BBCOR Review

ADV 360 BBCOR Ratings (key)
3 5 3 3 4 4 4 5 5 4
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 30, 31, 32, 33, 34-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: BB20ADV
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other BBCOR Bats
B08XZK367J

USA Drop 11 Review

ADV 360 Drop 11 USA Drop 11 Ratings (key)
2 5 2 2 5 4 5 5 4 5
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Although a drop 11, the Easton ADV 360 Drop swings as heavy as most drop 10s and we consider it as much. The bat has a huge barrel, good balance and great performance. The feel on it is just what most kids want. If the bat had more durability it would be a perfect 10.
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: B08XZK367J
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other Drop 10 USA Bats Bats
YBB20ADV10

USA Drop 10 Review

ADV 360 USA Drop 10 Ratings (key)
3 5 3 2 4 4 4 5 5 4
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: YBB20ADV10
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other Drop 10 USA Bats Bats
YBB20ADV8

USA Drop 8 Review

ADV 360 USA Drop 8 Ratings (key)
3 5 3 2 4 4 4 5 4 4
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: YBB20ADV8
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other Drop 10 USA Bats Bats
YBB20ADV5

USA Drop 5 Review

ADV 360 USA Drop 5 Ratings (key)
4 5 3 2 4 4 5 5 4 3
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: YBB20ADV5
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other Drop 10 USA Bats Bats
SL20ADV10

USSSA Drop 10 Review

ADV 360 USSSA Drop 10 Ratings (key)
3 4 3 2 4 4 3 4 5 4
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: SL20ADV10
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 3/4
See other Drop 10 USSSA Bats
SL20ADV8

USSSA Drop 8 Review

ADV 360 USSSA Drop 8 Ratings (key)
3 4 4 2 4 4 4 4 3 4
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: SL20ADV8
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 3/4
See other Drop 8 USSSA Bats
SL20ADV108

USSSA Drop 10 Review

ADV 360 USSSA Drop 10 Ratings (key)
3 4 3 2 4 4 4 4 4 4
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: SL20ADV108
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other Drop 10 USSSA Bats
SL20ADV58

USSSA Drop 5 Review

ADV 360 USSSA Drop 5 Ratings (key)
4 3 4 2 3 4 4 4 3 4
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
Sizing: 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: SL20ADV58
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other Drop 5 USSSA Bats

Comparable Bats

There are several high end bats that come in a two piece composite. While each of those have their own zing, Easton’s ADV 360 is the only with the soft knob (which they call the Power Boost). They also use a unique end cap although that might not be something you can tell on the swing. If you’re looking for something similar or something to compare it too look at DeMarini’s CF, the 2020 Rawlings Quatro Pro and Sluggers’ Prime.

Previous Models

Compared to the 2019 Easton ADV in BBCOR the bat has very few changes. They did upgrade some things in the handle and make the connection piece a bit lighter. But, on the whole, the BBCOR versions of the bat should be close to similar (with hopefully some more durability). It did get good ratings last year and we expect the same this coming year. The USA and USSSA versions did not exist in 2019. The Easton Ghost Evolution compared to the ADV 360 is virtually a different bat. New barrel, connection piece, soft knob and end cap. Granted, they are still two piece composite bats with smooth feels. But, in terms of a piece by piece comparison expect a different bat altogether.

Construction

Easton’s 2020 ADV 360 uses a two piece connection with a big barrel and a soft knob to help dampen sting. The two piece connection allows for hits and mishits to not hurt the hands as bad. The big barrel extends the sweet spot of the bat. A balanced swing makes allows smaller or growing players more chances to barrel up the ball. In some sense, the Easton ADV 360 is the evolution of Easton’s long line of two piece composite bats starting with the Mako almost a dozen years ago. Several serious players at all levels of the sport are committed to making Easton’s flagship bat theirs.

Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

*: When a bat is denoted by a star (*) it is a preliminary rating. Expect it to be updated as we learn more about the bat and gather more data.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

2020 Easton ADV 360 User Reviews

0
Pop
0
Durability
0
Feel on Sweet Spot Hits
0
Feel on Mishits
0
Worth the Price
Users (0 votes) {{ reviewsOverall }} / 10
What people say... Leave your rating
Order by:

Be the first to leave a review.

Verified
/ 10
{{{ review.rating_title }}}
{{{review.rating_comment | nl2br}}}

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Leave your rating

Comments

Johnathan says:

We are getting the 360-11 already but seen in earlier post that y’all liked the Demarion voodoo…..?? Which one exactly?? 2019,2020, one piece?? Our team is wanting to try a few different bats to see what players prefer . We are strictly on USA bats, would love to hear back, keep up the good work!!

Brian says:

We thought the 2019 version was the best of the 2019 USA Bats. The 2020 version hasn’t changed much and still like it. But, we really like that 2020 ADV drop 11.

Jason says:

Just a little confused – this is a composite bat and the theme on this site is that composite USA bats don’t perform as well as aluminum. So is this really the top USA bat? Or just the top composite bat?

Brian says:

Hey Jason,

The ADV 360 is the best of all of them. See our best USA Bats article.

We thought it would take longer than a couple of years for a composite to compete against aluminum. In 2018 and 19, it was metal all the way. But, we think, Easton’s composite is the first composite bat to be measurably better than the aluminum. That said, as always, it just depends on what you need. We like the DeMarini Voodoo a lot still and think it a smart value buy.

Brian In So Cal says:

First off a big thanks to Bryan and his Staff for all the great reviews. This is my go to spot for all bat advice. Took a shot on this one based on BD reviews. My 9 year old has been using this 2020 Easton ADV -11 29/18 for about a month now and loves it! He is crushing the ball off the bat. By far the best USA Bat he’s been able to swing. It does feel like a drop -10 and weighed in at 20.5 oz. Let’s also not forget that it’s still a USA bat and will not hold a cup of tea to USSSA bats (my son loves that Marucci Cat8). At the end of the day this is still a phenomenal bat and my son could not be happier. I think BD nailed this review. Easily the 2020 USA bat of the year!

Madden Dillard says:

Do you suggest me getting the 2020 Easton ADV 360 or the 2020 Louisville Slugger Meta? What’s the best bat of 2020 right now?

Brian says:

Madden,

Great question and the tough decision. But, if you’re okay spending the money we say the Meta all the way. If of whatever reason you don’t want the Meta we think the ADV is a great next choice.

Comments are closed.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?