Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.



2020 Easton ADV 360 Review

By Bat Digest | Last Updated March 3, 2021

Our hitters like the ADV 360 for several reasons depending on the model. Overall, they like that it is the premier bat for Easton and those who are fond of the brand are also fond of the bat. Younger hitters and those who don’t have above average power prefered it more. The same type of hitters who liked DeMarini’s CF, Slugger’s Meta or Rawlings Quatro Pro were the same hitters who gravitated towards the 2020 ADV 360 from Easton.


2020 ADV 360 Video

2020 ADV 360 Video

2020 ADV 360 Models
BBCOR
/10
USA –5
/10
USA –11
/10
USA –10
/10
USA –8
/10
USA –5
/10
USSSA –10
/10
USSSA –8
/10
USSSA –10
/10
USSSA –5
/10

Our 2020 Easton ADV 360 review is glowing. In BBCOR, behind the Meta, it rates out one of our favorite two-piece composite bat for 2020. The fact it’s $50 cheaper makes it very attractive. For USA, the drop 11 is legit. Winning our favorite USA Bat. It swings as heavy as some drop 10 bats, so don’t oversize it. The drop 10 isn’t terrible, but we prefer the Ultra Light Launch Comp in the 11. The ADV 360 in USSSA is robust with a perfect swing, big barrels, and the Power Boost knob. All in all, the 2020 Easton ADV 360 line may be the best overall bat line for 2020.

2020 ADV 360 Models

Our 2020 Easton ADV 360 review is glowing. In BBCOR, behind the Meta, it rates out one of our favorite two-piece composite bat for 2020. The fact it’s $50 cheaper makes it very attractive. For USA, the drop 11 is legit. Winning our favorite USA Bat. It swings as heavy as some drop 10 bats, so don’t oversize it. The drop 10 isn’t terrible, but we prefer the Ultra Light Launch Comp in the 11. The ADV 360 in USSSA is robust with a perfect swing, big barrels, and the Power Boost knob. All in all, the 2020 Easton ADV 360 line may be the best overall bat line for 2020.

BBCOR
/10
USA –5
/10
USA –11
/10
USA –10
/10
USA –8
/10
USA –5
/10
USSSA –10
/10
USSSA –8
/10
USSSA –10
/10
USSSA –5
/10
BB20ADV

BBCOR Review


OVERALL/10
ADV 360 BBCOR Ratings (key)
3/5 MOI
3/5 Stiff
4/5 Rating
5/5 Tech
4/5 Profile
5/5 EV
3/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
5/5 Relvnce
Sizing: 30, 31, 32, 33, 34-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: BB20ADV
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
Similar BBCOR Bats
No items found
YBB20ADV5

USA Drop 5 Review

The 2020 Easton ADV 360 drop 5 is a HUUUGE barreled bat with a nice light swing weight. Although prone to some durability issues, the bat is well liked and comes in a 30 through 33 inch length. The bat is the next generation Easton Ghost X Evolution and was not produced in 2021 because of the pandemic.

The 2020 Easton ADV 360 drop 5 is a HUUUGE barreled bat with a nice light swing weight. Although prone to some durability issues, the bat is well liked and comes in a 30 through 33 inch length. The bat is the next generation Easton Ghost X Evolution and was not produced in 2021 because of the pandemic.


OVERALL/10
ADV 360 USA Drop 5 Ratings (key)
4/5 MOI
3/5 Stiff
5/5 Rating
4/5 Tech
5/5 Profile
5/5 EV
2/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
4/5 Relvnce
Sizing: 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: YBB20ADV5
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
Similar USA Bats
No items found
B08XZK367J

USA Drop 11 Review

Although a drop 11, the Easton ADV 360 Drop swings as heavy as most drop 10s and we consider it as much. The bat has a huge barrel, good balance and great performance. The feel on it is just what most kids want. If the bat had more durability it would be a perfect 10.

Although a drop 11, the Easton ADV 360 Drop swings as heavy as most drop 10s and we consider it as much. The bat has a huge barrel, good balance and great performance. The feel on it is just what most kids want. If the bat had more durability it would be a perfect 10.


OVERALL/10
ADV 360 Drop 11 USA Drop 11 Ratings (key)
2/5 MOI
2/5 Stiff
5/5 Rating
5/5 Tech
5/5 Profile
5/5 EV
2/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
4/5 Relvnce
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: B08XZK367J
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
Similar USA Bats
No items found
YBB20ADV10

USA Drop 10 Review


OVERALL/10
ADV 360 USA Drop 10 Ratings (key)
3/5 MOI
2/5 Stiff
4/5 Rating
5/5 Tech
4/5 Profile
5/5 EV
3/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
5/5 Relvnce
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: YBB20ADV10
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
Similar USA Bats
No items found
YBB20ADV8

USA Drop 8 Review


OVERALL/10
ADV 360 USA Drop 8 Ratings (key)
3/5 MOI
2/5 Stiff
4/5 Rating
5/5 Tech
4/5 Profile
5/5 EV
3/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
4/5 Relvnce
Sizing: 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: YBB20ADV8
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
Similar USA Bats
No items found
YBB20ADV5

USA Drop 5 Review


OVERALL/10
ADV 360 USA Drop 5 Ratings (key)
4/5 MOI
2/5 Stiff
5/5 Rating
5/5 Tech
4/5 Profile
5/5 EV
3/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
4/5 Relvnce
Sizing: 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: YBB20ADV5
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
Similar USA Bats
No items found
SL20ADV10

USSSA Drop 10 Review


OVERALL/10
ADV 360 USSSA Drop 10 Ratings (key)
3/5 MOI
/5 Stiff
/5 Rating
/5 Tech
/5 Profile
/5 EV
3/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
/5 Relvnce
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: SL20ADV10
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 3/4
Similar Drop 10/11 USSSA Bats
No items found
SL20ADV8

USSSA Drop 8 Review


OVERALL/10
ADV 360 USSSA Drop 8 Ratings (key)
3/5 MOI
/5 Stiff
/5 Rating
/5 Tech
/5 Profile
/5 EV
4/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
/5 Relvnce
Sizing: 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: SL20ADV8
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 3/4
Similar Drop 8 USSSA Bats
No items found
SL20ADV108

USSSA Drop 10 Review


OVERALL/10
ADV 360 USSSA Drop 10 Ratings (key)
3/5 MOI
/5 Stiff
/5 Rating
/5 Tech
/5 Profile
/5 EV
3/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
/5 Relvnce
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: SL20ADV108
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
Similar Drop 10/11 USSSA Bats
No items found
SL20ADV58

USSSA Drop 5 Review


OVERALL/10
ADV 360 USSSA Drop 5 Ratings (key)
4/5 MOI
/5 Stiff
/5 Rating
/5 Tech
/5 Profile
/5 EV
4/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
/5 Relvnce
Sizing: 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Serial: SL20ADV58
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
Similar Drop 5 USSSA Bats
No items found

Comparable Bats

There are several high end bats that come in a two piece composite. While each of those have their own zing, Easton’s ADV 360 is the only with the soft knob (which they call the Power Boost). They also use a unique end cap although that might not be something you can tell on the swing. If you’re looking for something similar or something to compare it too look at DeMarini’s CF, the 2020 Rawlings Quatro Pro and Sluggers’ Prime.

Previous Models

Compared to the 2019 Easton ADV in BBCOR the bat has very few changes. They did upgrade some things in the handle and make the connection piece a bit lighter. But, on the whole, the BBCOR versions of the bat should be close to similar (with hopefully some more durability). It did get good ratings last year and we expect the same this coming year. The USA and USSSA versions did not exist in 2019. The Easton Ghost Evolution compared to the ADV 360 is virtually a different bat. New barrel, connection piece, soft knob and end cap. Granted, they are still two piece composite bats with smooth feels. But, in terms of a piece by piece comparison expect a different bat altogether.


No items found

Construction

Easton’s 2020 ADV 360 uses a two piece connection with a big barrel and a soft knob to help dampen sting. The two piece connection allows for hits and mishits to not hurt the hands as bad. The big barrel extends the sweet spot of the bat. A balanced swing makes allows smaller or growing players more chances to barrel up the ball. In some sense, the Easton ADV 360 is the evolution of Easton’s long line of two piece composite bats starting with the Mako almost a dozen years ago. Several serious players at all levels of the sport are committed to making Easton’s flagship bat theirs.

Overall Ratings Key

To keep consistent ratings across years, models and brands, we’ve devloped an aggregated rating system using 6 categories. As well, we track swing weight (MOI), stiffness and profile although they do not affect the overall score directly. The explanation of each rating is below.

  1. MOI: is the swing weight accurately measured at our bat lab. We score it 1 through 5. No score is better than another. This is a descriptive value. A lower number (1) represents a light swinging bat for its class, while a higher number (5) represents an endloaded bat.
  2. Tech: The tech advancements in the bat are 5% of its overall score. We award points for innovation even if the invention encourages the industry to try new things.
  3. Durability: The bat’s lifespan is rated at 15% of the overall score. We gather this information almost exclusively from the user and player feedback. More reports of a bat breaking then the lower the score.
  4. Stiffness: Stiffness is not counted towards the overall score since it’s a complete preference. The higher the number, the stiffer the bat, the lower the number, the more flex in the bat directly after contact. This is significantly correlated to how good a bat feels on mishits and hits.
  5. Profile: The profile does not count towards the overall score. However, we do track it. A high number means the bat has an extensive profile, and a lower number means it has a small profile.
  6. Resell: We count the secondary market of a used value of the bat as 10% of the overall score. We think the demand for the bat in the secondary market (eBay and SidelineSwap) are a good indicator of how well the bat is perceived to perform. It also shows a more excellent value for the owner as their bat retains more value and no longer becomes valuable to them.
  7. Rating: This is the player rating and represents 25% of the overall score. These are gathered from our hitters and reviews we find online and those we have contact with from other reputable sources.
  8. EV: Exit Velocity is the rankings we create in our exit speed velocity tests every year on bats. This score represents 25% of the overall score.
  9. Relevance: Relevance measures how applicable and available a bat is for consumers. The broader range of sizes and the more appropriate the swing weight for the masses then, the higher the score. This metric accounts for 20% of the overall score.

2020 Easton ADV 360 User Reviews

9.7
Pop
7.5
Durability
9.8
Feel on Sweet Spot Hits
9.8
Feel on Mishits
7.9
Worth the Price
Users (10 votes) {{ reviewsOverall }} / 10
What people say... Leave your rating
Order by:

Be the first to leave a review.

Verified
/ 10
{{{ review.rating_title }}}
{{{review.rating_comment | nl2br}}}

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Leave your rating

7 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Madden Dillard
2 years ago

Do you suggest me getting the 2020 Easton ADV 360 or the 2020 Louisville Slugger Meta? What’s the best bat of 2020 right now?

Brian In So Cal
2 years ago

First off a big thanks to Bryan and his Staff for all the great reviews. This is my go to spot for all bat advice. Took a shot on this one based on BD reviews. My 9 year old has been using this 2020 Easton ADV -11 29/18 for about a month now and loves it! He is crushing the ball off the bat. By far the best USA Bat he’s been able to swing. It does feel like a drop -10 and weighed in at 20.5 oz. Let’s also not forget that it’s still a USA bat and will not hold a cup of tea to USSSA bats (my son loves that Marucci Cat8). At the end of the day this is still a phenomenal bat and my son could not be happier. I think BD nailed this review. Easily the 2020 USA bat of the year!

Jason
2 years ago

Just a little confused – this is a composite bat and the theme on this site is that composite USA bats don’t perform as well as aluminum. So is this really the top USA bat? Or just the top composite bat?

Johnathan
2 years ago

We are getting the 360-11 already but seen in earlier post that y’all liked the Demarion voodoo…..?? Which one exactly?? 2019,2020, one piece?? Our team is wanting to try a few different bats to see what players prefer . We are strictly on USA bats, would love to hear back, keep up the good work!!

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?