Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Black Friday and Cyber Monday Industry Wide Deals See the Deals.

Black Friday and Cyber Monday Industry Wide Deals See the Deals.

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.



2022 Rawlings Quatro Pro Review

By Bat Digest | Last Updated November 17, 2021

There’s still a lot to learn about the 2022 Rawlings Quatro Pro. The bat is changed from the 2021 and previous year’s versions of the Quatro Pro. But are the changes for changes’ sake, or are they for goodness sake? Time will only tell, but we have high hopes for the Quatro Pro and will update this page when we get more information and data on the 2022 Quatro Pro. But, with changes to the knob, a redesigned barrel and a new connecting piece, the 2022 Quatro Pro has some serious legs.

2022 Quatro Pro Models
BBCOR
8.6/10
BBCOR
8.6/10
USSSA –10
8.9/10
USSSA –8
9.0/10
USSSA –5
8.8/10

The jury is still out if the improvements to the barrel, connection piece, and knob are worth the changes for the 2022 Rawlings Quatro Pro in USSSA and BBCOR. But, the changes are more than just cosmetic. Are they a change for good or modifications for the sake of change we will see as the season progresses (and we update this page with what we find)? But, to be sure, we are watching the 2022 Quatro Pro with a lot of interest.

2022 Quatro Pro Models

The jury is still out if the improvements to the barrel, connection piece, and knob are worth the changes for the 2022 Rawlings Quatro Pro in USSSA and BBCOR. But, the changes are more than just cosmetic. Are they a change for good or modifications for the sake of change we will see as the season progresses (and we update this page with what we find)? But, to be sure, we are watching the 2022 Quatro Pro with a lot of interest.

BBCOR
8.6/10
BBCOR
8.6/10
USSSA –10
8.9/10
USSSA –8
9.0/10
USSSA –5
8.8/10

BBCOR Review

8.6
OVERALL/10
Quatro Pro BBCOR Ratings
L MOI
FLX+ Stiff
4/5 Rating
4/5 Tech
5/5 Profile
5/5 EV
3/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
Sizing: 31, 32, 33, 34-inch
Release Date: November 1, 2021
Serial: BB2Q3
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8

BBCOR Review

Price It

Rawlings

The 2022 Rawlings Quatro Pro MAX is the same as the Quatro Pro but added swing weight. The bat is similar in thinking to Slugger's META PWR. The bat is built for the big hitter who likes all the features of a two-piece composite (big barrel, great feel, superb sound) but needs an end load. The Quatro Pro Max is a BBCOR only bat and comes in only a 32 through 34. Our gut sense here is that the bat won't sell very often, and very few will find it the right for them. However, the occasional college-level hitter who likes the two-piece composite vibe but can't get enough swing weight out of their Quatro Pro will find value in the 2022 Quatro Max.

The 2022 Rawlings Quatro Pro MAX is the same as the Quatro Pro but added swing weight. The bat is similar in thinking to Slugger's META PWR. The bat is built for the big hitter who likes all the features of a two-piece composite (big barrel, great feel, superb sound) but needs an end load. The Quatro Pro Max is a BBCOR only bat and comes in only a 32 through 34. Our gut sense here is that the bat won't sell very often, and very few will find it the right for them. However, the occasional college-level hitter who likes the two-piece composite vibe but can't get enough swing weight out of their Quatro Pro will find value in the 2022 Quatro Max.

8.6
OVERALL/10
Quatro Pro Max BBCOR Ratings
H MOI
STF Stiff
5/5 Rating
5/5 Tech
4/5 Profile
5/5 EV
4/5 Durblty
3/5 Resell
Sizing: 32, 33, 34-inch
Release Date: November 1, 2021
Serial: BB2QM3
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8

USSSA Drop 10 Review

Price It

Rawlings

There's a lot to learn about the new and redesigned 2022 Rawlings Quatro Pro. A stiffer feel and a more consistent barrel are what the USSSA form 2021 was lacking, so these improvements might be a welcome change. The added knob tech that allows for a blast motion (sold separately) to insert seamlessly in the bat is also a nice touch. But the CF and CAT 9 Composite have run away with this field. The added ZOA from DeMarini only makes it more difficult, but we do expect to see the Quatro Pro for 2022 make some headway in 2022. We'll update this as more information comes to light.

There's a lot to learn about the new and redesigned 2022 Rawlings Quatro Pro. A stiffer feel and a more consistent barrel are what the USSSA form 2021 was lacking, so these improvements might be a welcome change. The added knob tech that allows for a blast motion (sold separately) to insert seamlessly in the bat is also a nice touch. But the CF and CAT 9 Composite have run away with this field. The added ZOA from DeMarini only makes it more difficult, but we do expect to see the Quatro Pro for 2022 make some headway in 2022. We'll update this as more information comes to light.

8.9
OVERALL/10
Quatro Pro USSSA Drop 10 Ratings
L+ MOI
FLX+ Stiff
4/5 Rating
4/5 Tech
5/5 Profile
4/5 EV
3/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31-inch
Release Date: November 1, 2021
Serial: UTQ10
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 3/4

USSSA Drop 8 Review

Price It

Rawlings

9.0
OVERALL/10
Quatro Pro USSSA Drop 8 Ratings
L+ MOI
FLX+ Stiff
4/5 Rating
4/5 Tech
5/5 Profile
4/5 EV
4/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
Sizing: 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: November 1, 2021
Serial: UTQ8
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 3/4

USSSA Drop 5 Review

Price It

Rawlings

8.8
OVERALL/10
Quatro Pro USSSA Drop 5 Ratings
L+ MOI
FLX+ Stiff
4/5 Rating
4/5 Tech
5/5 Profile
4/5 EV
4/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
Sizing: 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: November 1, 2021
Serial: UTQ5
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 3/4

Comparable Bats

There are several two-piece composite bats built with a big barrel and light swing. These types of bats attracted the good to great hitter who plays a lot of baseball, prefers light swings and wants a big barrel and top-end performance. Easton’s version is called the ADV Hype (previously known as the ADV 360); DeMarini has a CF and a ZOA; Marucci has the CAT 9 Composite; Louisville Slugger has a Prime and Meta. The 2022 Quatro from Rawlings is their take on this premium lineup.

Construction

Like previous years, the 2022 Rawlings Quatro Pro is a two-piece composite bat with a massive barrel and ultra-light swing. Major changes come in the knob which is built to hold a Blast Motion sensor and a reengineered connection piece for greater stiffness. Still, though, the bat is made with a big barrel and a light swing which is what hitters expect from the Rawlings Quatro Pro. It comes in a USSSA drop 10, 8 and 5 and a BBCOR version.

Mareting Writeup

For many seasons, our Quatro Pro bats have been known as some of the hottest you can find. The 2022 Quatro Pro USSSA/BBCOR baseball bat is no exception either! This model was reengineered to optimize your swing so you can drive in more runs. This highly anticipated release was developed through various prototype tests, and it was preferred by hundreds of top athletes across the country! This youth Quatro Pro bat is the real deal, and will give you the ultimate balanced power at the plate.

This 2-piece bat was constructed with unique composite layering which creates enhanced trampoline across the length of the barrel. As a result, you’ll be able to crush balls off its huge sweet spot. Its improved collar construction also creates a durable, locked connection which helps reduce vibrations and stingers at contact too. Its Lizard Skins grip gives you incredible tack and comfort, so you can stay focused on each pitch. These new USSSA Quatro Pro bats are even equipped with a Blast Motion® sensor enabled knob*. Just twist the sensor into the knob, and get access to valuable insights and advanced data that will help you improve your swing in real time.

The 2022 Quatro Pro USSSA baseball bat is available in -5, -8 and -10 drops making it perfect for any youth player who wants a balanced bat to help them hit more dingers. Put fear into the eyes of opposing pitchers, order yours now!

*Blast Motion Sensor sold separately

**Due to manufacturing tolerances, certification calculations and standards, or added materials such as grip tape or decals, drop is not intended to and should not be relied upon to calculate the actual weight of this bat as sold.

2022 Rawlings Quatro Pro User Reviews

0
Pop
0
Durability
0
Feel on Sweet Spot Hits
0
Feel on Mishits
0
Worth the Price
Users (0 votes) {{ reviewsOverall }} / 10
What people say... Leave your rating
Order by:

Be the first to leave a review.

Verified
/ 10
{{{ review.rating_title }}}
{{{review.rating_comment | nl2br}}}

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Leave your rating

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x