Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.



<< Baseball Reviews << All Easton Reviews

2022 Easton ADV 360 Review

By Bat Digest | Last Updated August 2, 2022


The 2022 Easton ADV is a two-piece composite bat made only for the USA space in the 2022 season. The USSSA and BBCOR versions are referred to as the “ADV Hype.” The biggest change in the 2022 ADV is using only “Launch Comp” composite in the drop 11 barrel instead of the very hot but oh so no durable Ultra Light Comp in the drop 11 from 2020 and 2019. That composite change will undoubtedly make less hot out of the wrapper bombs from the drop 11 but will also likely keep the complaints about the durability down. We expect the ADV 360 USA for 2022 to be a good to great USA bat that comes with tons of sizing options, a big barrel, and a great feel for a premium price.

2022 ADV Models


Our hitters have yet to hit the 2022 version of the bat because it has yet to be released to the public. It was visible during the LLWS in August, but it has yet to hit the shelves for 2022. We hope to see those bats by the end of October, ready for the holiday rush.

USA –11
/10
USA –10
/10
USA –8
/10
USA –5
/10

General Recomendations

Generally, the 2022 ADV 360 will be for the USA player looking for a big barrel, light swing, and great feel in a two-piece composite. Of course, they’ll also need to afford the bat and it isn’t cheap. Major reasons to buy the bat would be the power boost knob, a love of Easton’s USA bat line, a huge barrel, and light swing.

Model Recommendations

YBB22ADV11

USA Drop 11 Review

ADV 360 USA Drop 11 Ratings (key)
2 5 3 2 5 4 4 5 5 4
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
The 2022 Easton ADV 360 in a drop 11 is a new bat this year, with updated durability, when compared to the 2020 and 2021 version of the drop 11 bat. It uses the same composite in the drop 10, 8 and 5. The bat comes in a 27 through 31-inch and is approved for USA play.
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30, 31-inch
Release Date: October 7, 2021
Serial: YBB22ADV11
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other Drop 10 USA Bats Bats
YBB22ADV10

USA Drop 10 Review

ADV 360 USA Drop 10 Ratings (key)
3 5 4 2 5 4 4 5 5 4
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
The 2022 Easton ADV 360 in a drop 10 is the same bat but with a slightly different paint job when compared to the 2021. This version, if you look close enough, has a navy background color instead of the black from last year. But, all other features, including the barrel material, handle material, power boost knob are the same. The grip, though, is not a Lizard skin but, instead, a custom Easton.
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: October 7, 2021
Serial: YBB22ADV10
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other Drop 10 USA Bats Bats
YBB22ADV8

USA Drop 8 Review

ADV 360 USA Drop 8 Ratings (key)
3 5 4 2 5 4 4 5 5 4
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
The 2022 Easton ADV 360 in a drop 8 is the same bat but with a slightly different paint job when compared to the 2021. This version, if you look close enough, has a navy background color instead of the black from last year. But, all other features, including the barrel material, handle material, power boost knob are the same. The grip, though, is not a Lizard skin but, instead, a custom Easton. The bat comes in a 30 through 32-inch.
Sizing: 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: October 7, 2021
Serial: YBB22ADV8
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other Drop 10 USA Bats Bats
YBB22ADV5

USA Drop 5 Review

ADV 360 USA Drop 5 Ratings (key)
4 5 4 2 5 4 4 5 5 4
MOI Tech Drb Flx Prof ReSl PlaRa ExVe Relv Dmnd

OVERALL/10
The 2022 Easton ADV 360 in a drop 8 is the same bat but with a slightly different paint job when compared to the 2021. This version, if you look close enough, has a navy background color instead of the black from last year. But, all other features, including the barrel material, handle material, power boost knob are the same. The grip, though, is not a Lizard skin but, instead, a custom Easton. The bat comes in a 30 through 32-inch.
Sizing: 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: October 7, 2021
Serial: YBB22ADV5
Bat Type: Two Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
See other Drop 10 USA Bats Bats

Comparable Bats

Big barrel composite bats in the two-piece space, like the ADV 360, are the CF and Rawlings Quatro Pro.

Previous Models

The major change between the 2021 and 2022 ADV is the addition of the drop 11 that uses the same composite as the drop 5, 8, and 10. In previous versions, the drop 11 used an “Ultra Launch Comp” instead of the “Launch Comp” in other drops of the bats with the same name. The drop 11 also used a different colorway.

This year, though, Easton uses the same composite and color scheme in all drops, including the 11. We weren’t told this explicitly, but the durability issues in the drop 11 of 2019 and 2020 likely had something to do with this change. We personally loved the performance of the drop 11 from previous years, so we will be sad to see it go away. But, its lack of durability made it a difficult choice and, as we talked about in our Best USA bat section, a hard one to recommend.

Construction

Easton’s 2022 ADV 360 comes in a drop 5, 8, 10, and 11. It uses a “Launch Comp” composite barrel—which is Easton’s marketing name for the composite they use. Like previous years, it uses a two-piece connection they refer to as a CXN, a DFS Carbon handle, speak cap, and, new for 2022, a Flow-Tack Grip—which is Easton’s grip that resembles the likes of Lizard Skin.

The best construction feature, or at least most unique, is the Power Boost knob. The knob is, basically, made of a more pliable rubber substance. We are fans.

Overall Ratings

The overall rating uses seven different weighted metrics to determine our overall score. Half of total rating comes from the player and our exit speed tests (Player Rating: 25%, Performance: 25%).The other categories are Relevance (20%), Demand (10%), Durability (10%), Resell Score (5%), and Tech Specs (5%).

*: When a bat is denoted by a star (*) it is a preliminary rating. Expect it to be updated as we learn more about the bat and gather more data.

(PlaRa) Player Rating: We measure player rating from user reviews. Those users include our own hitters that we test at the lab as well as reviews we find online.

(ExVe) Performance: Performance measures the exit speeds and distances we capture in our hitting lab with HitTrax using these bats.

(Relv) Relevance: We measure the number of sizes and the MOI of the bat. Bats with a wider range of options get a better score.

(Dmnd) Demand: Demand is measured by consumer sentiment and the buzz around the bat.

(Drb) Durability: A bat’s durability is measured by user reviews as well as feedback from manufacturers.

(ReSl) Resell Score: Based on the price the bats go for used. Higher prices mean greater user demand which means, generally, a better bat. A resell value closer to its original price means a higher score.

(Tech) Tech Specs: We rate the bat on its technological advancements from previous years and compared to the industry at large. This is our chance to reward companies who are trying to innovate.
MOI
MOI or Mass Moment of Inertia is a measurement of bat swing weight. This quantifies how difficult it is to swing a bat. The industry often refers to this as things like End Load or Balanced but those words have been overused to the point of meaninglessness. We measure the actual swing weights of each bat we test using the industry-standard pendulum period, balance point, and scale weight. You can read more about that here.
Price
The price is the original MSRP price of the bat.
Type
The types of bats are single-piece alloy (SPA), two-piece composite (TPC), single-piece composite (SPC), hybrid (Hyb.), and wood (Wood). Hybrid bats are made of composite handles and alloy barrles.
Date
The estimated date the bat began distribution.

2022 Easton ADV User Reviews

0
Pop
0
Durability
0
Feel on Sweet Spot Hits
0
Feel on Mishits
0
Worth the Price
Users (0 votes) {{ reviewsOverall }} / 10
What people say... Leave your rating
Order by:

Be the first to leave a review.

Verified
/ 10
{{{ review.rating_title }}}
{{{review.rating_comment | nl2br}}}

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Leave your rating

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?