Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.



2022 DeMarini The Goods One Piece Review

By Bat Digest | Last Updated November 20, 2021

Our hitters like the stiff feel and lighter swing.

2022 The Goods One Piece Models
BBCOR
/10
USA –10
/10
USA –5
/10
USSSA –10
/10
USSSA –8
/10

The 2022 DeMarini The Goods One Piece is back with the same makeup and a new paint job. They changed nothing on the 2022 version of the bat compared to the 2021.

2022 The Goods One Piece Models

The 2022 DeMarini The Goods One Piece is back with the same makeup and a new paint job. They changed nothing on the 2022 version of the bat compared to the 2021.

BBCOR
/10
USA –10
/10
USA –5
/10
USSSA –10
/10
USSSA –8
/10
WTDXGOC-22

BBCOR Review

The Goods One Piece BBCOR Ratings (key)
3/5 MOI
4/5 Stiff
4/5 Rating
3/5 Tech
3/5 Profile
5/5 EV
4/5 Durblty
5/5 Resell
4/5 Relvnce
Sizing: 31, 32, 33, 34-inch
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Serial: WTDXGOC-22
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
WTDXUO2-22

USA Drop 10 Review

The drop 10 USA The Goods One from Demarin isn't anything to get too excited about. However, it will fit a large number of hitters and meet the maximum standard on well hit balls. The barrel profile isn't big, and the stiffness can hurt the hands on mishit balls. But, the price is more reasonable and the serious rec player could find a lot of success with this light swinging single piece alloy from DeMarini's 2022 lineup.

The drop 10 USA The Goods One from Demarin isn't anything to get too excited about. However, it will fit a large number of hitters and meet the maximum standard on well hit balls. The barrel profile isn't big, and the stiffness can hurt the hands on mishit balls. But, the price is more reasonable and the serious rec player could find a lot of success with this light swinging single piece alloy from DeMarini's 2022 lineup.


OVERALL/10
The Goods One Piece USA Drop 10 Ratings (key)
3/5 MOI
4/5 Stiff
4/5 Rating
3/5 Tech
3/5 Profile
5/5 EV
4/5 Durblty
3/5 Resell
5/5 Relvnce
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Serial: WTDXUO2-22
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
WTDXUO5-22

USA Drop 5 Review

The Goods One Piece USA Drop 5 Ratings (key)
5/5 MOI
4/5 Stiff
3/5 Rating
3/5 Tech
3/5 Profile
4/5 EV
5/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
3/5 Relvnce
Sizing: 30, 31, 32, 33-inch
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Serial: WTDXUO5-22
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
WTDXGOZ-22

USSSA Drop 10 Review


OVERALL/10
The Goods One Piece USSSA Drop 10 Ratings (key)
4/5 MOI
4/5 Stiff
4/5 Rating
3/5 Tech
3/5 Profile
4/5 EV
4/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
5/5 Relvnce
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31-inch
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Serial: WTDXGOZ-22
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 3/4
WTDXGO8-22

USSSA Drop 8 Review


OVERALL/10
The Goods One Piece USSSA Drop 8 Ratings (key)
5/5 MOI
4/5 Stiff
4/5 Rating
3/5 Tech
3/5 Profile
4/5 EV
5/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
4/5 Relvnce
Sizing: 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Serial: WTDXGO8-22
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 3/4

Comparable Bats

Comparable bats include the Solo from Slugger, Eatson’s Alpha ALX line as well as Mizuno’s Hot Metal. However, there are several companies that make single piece alloy bats and many of them are also comparable.

Construction

The 2022 Goods One Piece is a single-piece bat with a balanced swing, decent sized barrel, and stiff feel.

Overall Ratings Key

To keep consistent ratings across years, models and brands, we’ve devloped an aggregated rating system using 6 categories. As well, we track swing weight (MOI), stiffness and profile although they do not affect the overall score directly. The explanation of each rating is below.

  1. MOI: is the swing weight accurately measured at our bat lab. We score it 1 through 5. No score is better than another. This is a descriptive value. A lower number (1) represents a light swinging bat for its class, while a higher number (5) represents an endloaded bat.
  2. Tech: The tech advancements in the bat are 5% of its overall score. We award points for innovation even if the invention encourages the industry to try new things.
  3. Durability: The bat’s lifespan is rated at 15% of the overall score. We gather this information almost exclusively from the user and player feedback. More reports of a bat breaking then the lower the score.
  4. Stiffness: Stiffness is not counted towards the overall score since it’s a complete preference. The higher the number, the stiffer the bat, the lower the number, the more flex in the bat directly after contact. This is significantly correlated to how good a bat feels on mishits and hits.
  5. Profile: The profile does not count towards the overall score. However, we do track it. A high number means the bat has an extensive profile, and a lower number means it has a small profile.
  6. Resell: We count the secondary market of a used value of the bat as 10% of the overall score. We think the demand for the bat in the secondary market (eBay and SidelineSwap) are a good indicator of how well the bat is perceived to perform. It also shows a more excellent value for the owner as their bat retains more value and no longer becomes valuable to them.
  7. Rating: This is the player rating and represents 25% of the overall score. These are gathered from our hitters and reviews we find online and those we have contact with from other reputable sources.
  8. EV: Exit Velocity is the rankings we create in our exit speed velocity tests every year on bats. This score represents 25% of the overall score.
  9. Relevance: Relevance measures how applicable and available a bat is for consumers. The broader range of sizes and the more appropriate the swing weight for the masses then, the higher the score. This metric accounts for 20% of the overall score.

2022 DeMarini The Goods One Piece User Reviews

0
Pop
0
Durability
0
Feel on Sweet Spot Hits
0
Feel on Mishits
0
Worth the Price
Users (0 votes) {{ reviewsOverall }} / 10
What people say... Leave your rating
Order by:

Be the first to leave a review.

Verified
/ 10
{{{ review.rating_title }}}
{{{review.rating_comment | nl2br}}}

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Leave your rating

Subscribe
Notify of
4 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
David
6 months ago

The 2021 The Goods One Piece Drop 8 USSSA is my son’s current bat (30/22). He loves it and has had a lot of success with it (5-6 HRs and many more doubles). I would say the 30/22 is his perfect size right now.

However, I would like to take advantage of any Black Friday deals that may be around the corner to buy his next bat. My son is 5’0.5″ and 110 lbs. He turns 11 in three months so my guess is he’ll probably be ~5’2″ when next season rolls around. He uses a wood bat during the offseason (30/24)

I’m bouncing around a some ideas:

1) Buy the next size up (31/23) in the 2022 Goods One model year since the 2021 is sold out. I noticed though that the 2022 model is not as highly rated as the 2021 even though it appears to be the exact same bat(?) with a different paint job.

2) Buy a CF or Cat 9 Connect in a 30/25 might be a better choice as he would still have his 30/22 for cold weather/back up if two piece breaks/lighter option).

3) Wait and begin 2022 with the current bat.

I want to make a smart buy & avoid something that’s too big for next season.

Thanks!
Sincerely,
-“Over Analyzing in Illinois”

Bryan A.
5 months ago

Just wondering why the 2022 The Goods One Piece USA Drop 5 bat has a much lower rating than the others The Goods bats.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?

4
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x