Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Black Friday and Cyber Monday Industry Wide Deals See the Deals.

Black Friday and Cyber Monday Industry Wide Deals See the Deals.

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.



2022 DeMarini The Goods One Piece Review

By Bat Digest | Last Updated November 20, 2021

Our hitters like the stiff feel and lighter swing.

2022 The Goods One Piece Models
BBCOR
8.8/10
USA –10
8.6/10
USA –5
7.5/10
USSSA –10
8.3/10
USSSA –8
7.6/10

The 2022 DeMarini The Goods One Piece is back with the same makeup and a new paint job. They changed nothing on the 2022 version of the bat compared to the 2021.

2022 The Goods One Piece Models

The 2022 DeMarini The Goods One Piece is back with the same makeup and a new paint job. They changed nothing on the 2022 version of the bat compared to the 2021.

BBCOR
8.8/10
USA –10
8.6/10
USA –5
7.5/10
USSSA –10
8.3/10
USSSA –8
7.6/10

BBCOR Review

The Goods One Piece BBCOR Ratings
B MOI
STF Stiff
4/5 Rating
3/5 Tech
3/5 Profile
5/5 EV
4/5 Durblty
5/5 Resell
Sizing: 31, 32, 33, 34-inch
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Serial: WTDXGOC-22
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 5/8

USA Drop 10 Review

The drop 10 USA The Goods One from Demarin isn't anything to get too excited about. However, it will fit a large number of hitters and meet the maximum standard on well hit balls. The barrel profile isn't big, and the stiffness can hurt the hands on mishit balls. But, the price is more reasonable and the serious rec player could find a lot of success with this light swinging single piece alloy from DeMarini's 2022 lineup.

The drop 10 USA The Goods One from Demarin isn't anything to get too excited about. However, it will fit a large number of hitters and meet the maximum standard on well hit balls. The barrel profile isn't big, and the stiffness can hurt the hands on mishit balls. But, the price is more reasonable and the serious rec player could find a lot of success with this light swinging single piece alloy from DeMarini's 2022 lineup.

8.6
OVERALL/10
The Goods One Piece USA Drop 10 Ratings
B MOI
STF Stiff
4/5 Rating
3/5 Tech
3/5 Profile
5/5 EV
4/5 Durblty
3/5 Resell
Sizing: 28, 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Serial: WTDXUO2-22
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 5/8

USA Drop 5 Review

The Goods One Piece USA Drop 5 Ratings
H MOI
STF Stiff
3/5 Rating
3/5 Tech
3/5 Profile
4/5 EV
5/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
Sizing: 30, 31, 32, 33-inch
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Serial: WTDXUO5-22
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 5/8

USSSA Drop 10 Review

8.3
OVERALL/10
The Goods One Piece USSSA Drop 10 Ratings
B+ MOI
STF Stiff
4/5 Rating
3/5 Tech
3/5 Profile
4/5 EV
4/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
Sizing: 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31-inch
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Serial: WTDXGOZ-22
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 3/4

USSSA Drop 8 Review

7.6
OVERALL/10
The Goods One Piece USSSA Drop 8 Ratings
H MOI
STF Stiff
4/5 Rating
3/5 Tech
3/5 Profile
4/5 EV
5/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
Sizing: 29, 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: October 27, 2021
Serial: WTDXGO8-22
Bat Type: Single Piece Alloy
Barrel Size: 2 3/4

Comparable Bats

Comparable bats include the Solo from Slugger, Eatson’s Alpha ALX line as well as Mizuno’s Hot Metal. However, there are several companies that make single piece alloy bats and many of them are also comparable.

Construction

The 2022 Goods One Piece is a single-piece bat with a balanced swing, decent sized barrel, and stiff feel.

2022 DeMarini The Goods One Piece User Reviews

0
Pop
0
Durability
0
Feel on Sweet Spot Hits
0
Feel on Mishits
0
Worth the Price
Users (0 votes) {{ reviewsOverall }} / 10
What people say... Leave your rating
Order by:

Be the first to leave a review.

Verified
/ 10
{{{ review.rating_title }}}
{{{review.rating_comment | nl2br}}}

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Leave your rating

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
4 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
David
David
18 days ago

The 2021 The Goods One Piece Drop 8 USSSA is my son’s current bat (30/22). He loves it and has had a lot of success with it (5-6 HRs and many more doubles). I would say the 30/22 is his perfect size right now.

However, I would like to take advantage of any Black Friday deals that may be around the corner to buy his next bat. My son is 5’0.5″ and 110 lbs. He turns 11 in three months so my guess is he’ll probably be ~5’2″ when next season rolls around. He uses a wood bat during the offseason (30/24)

I’m bouncing around a some ideas:

1) Buy the next size up (31/23) in the 2022 Goods One model year since the 2021 is sold out. I noticed though that the 2022 model is not as highly rated as the 2021 even though it appears to be the exact same bat(?) with a different paint job.

2) Buy a CF or Cat 9 Connect in a 30/25 might be a better choice as he would still have his 30/22 for cold weather/back up if two piece breaks/lighter option).

3) Wait and begin 2022 with the current bat.

I want to make a smart buy & avoid something that’s too big for next season.

Thanks!
Sincerely,
-“Over Analyzing in Illinois”

Bryan A.
Bryan A.
18 hours ago

Just wondering why the 2022 The Goods One Piece USA Drop 5 bat has a much lower rating than the others The Goods bats.

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?

4
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x