Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Black Friday and Cyber Monday Industry Wide Deals See the Deals.

Black Friday and Cyber Monday Industry Wide Deals See the Deals.

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.



2020 Combat B2 ATB Review

By Bat Digest | Last Updated November 24, 2021

Our hitters like the single-piece feel of the 2020 Combat B2. It’s a light swing in BBCOR and USSSA. The drop 5 is a fan favorite as the heavier swing weight and massive barrel make for a fun hit.

2020 B2 ATB Models
BBCOR
8.2/10
USSSA –10
9.0/10
USSSA –5
8.8/10
USSSA –11
8.9/10

The 2020 Combat B2 is a JustBats production—who acquired enough of the intellectual property rights during Combat’s bankruptcy in 2018 to somehow produce a bat with the name Combat. The B2 is taken from a 2014/15 Combat bat but is put on a reprtin of the Combat Maxum from 2018. That entails the 2020 Combat B2 you see here. We think the Combat Maxum from 2018 was a good to great bat.

2020 B2 ATB Models

The 2020 Combat B2 is a JustBats production—who acquired enough of the intellectual property rights during Combat’s bankruptcy in 2018 to somehow produce a bat with the name Combat. The B2 is taken from a 2014/15 Combat bat but is put on a reprtin of the Combat Maxum from 2018. That entails the 2020 Combat B2 you see here. We think the Combat Maxum from 2018 was a good to great bat.

BBCOR
8.2/10
USSSA –10
9.0/10
USSSA –5
8.8/10
USSSA –11
8.9/10

BBCOR Review

Price It

eBay

The 2020 Combat B2 Ultra is a JustBats sponsored bat that is built after the 2018 Combat bats of days gone by. The 2020 BBCOR has a huge barrel, light swing and gets good ratings. Those in the market for a light swinging single piece BBCOR bat and don't want to buy the Combat Maxum should look here.

The 2020 Combat B2 Ultra is a JustBats sponsored bat that is built after the 2018 Combat bats of days gone by. The 2020 BBCOR has a huge barrel, light swing and gets good ratings. Those in the market for a light swinging single piece BBCOR bat and don't want to buy the Combat Maxum should look here.

8.2
OVERALL/10
B2 Ultra BBCOR Ratings
L+ MOI
STF Stiff
4/5 Rating
4/5 Tech
5/5 Profile
4/5 EV
4/5 Durblty
3/5 Resell
Sizing: 31, 32, 33-inch
Release Date: October 1, 2019
Serial: BB20B2
Bat Type: Single Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
Similar BBCOR Bats
No items found

USSSA Drop 10 Review

Price It

The 2020 Combat B2 ATB Drop 10 USSSA Bat is a single piece composite built with a huge barrel and light swing. This is a JustBats produced and backed bat. This is a 2 3/4 bat that can't be found anywhere except for eBay---due mainly to its low distribution that was only via JustBats. If you an find this bat, and you want a light swing and a big barrel on a single-piece composite like the Combat bats of days gone by, this is it.

The 2020 Combat B2 ATB Drop 10 USSSA Bat is a single piece composite built with a huge barrel and light swing. This is a JustBats produced and backed bat. This is a 2 3/4 bat that can't be found anywhere except for eBay---due mainly to its low distribution that was only via JustBats. If you an find this bat, and you want a light swing and a big barrel on a single-piece composite like the Combat bats of days gone by, this is it.

9.0
OVERALL/10
B2 Ultra USSSA Drop 10 Ratings
L+ MOI
STF- Stiff
4/5 Rating
4/5 Tech
5/5 Profile
5/5 EV
4/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
Sizing: 27, 28, 29/19, 30, 31-inch
Release Date: October 1, 2019
Serial: SL20B210
Bat Type: Single Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 3/4
Similar Drop 10/11 USSSA Bats
No items found

USSSA Drop 5 Review

The drop 8 for the B2 Ultra is a big barreled bat with a huge barrel and a great swing. Although we don't know much yet, we expect the bat to be a lot like the B2s from days gone by in the Combat space. JustBats, some years ago, picked up some rights to the Combat name when Combat went out of business (via bankruptcy). Easton, a sister company, took over much of the Combat umbrella. But JustBats picked up enough to secure some naming rights in the future. As well, and we don't know, Easton's acquisition by Rawlings may have left some Combat items on the table too. We'll keep asking around.

The drop 8 for the B2 Ultra is a big barreled bat with a huge barrel and a great swing. Although we don't know much yet, we expect the bat to be a lot like the B2s from days gone by in the Combat space. JustBats, some years ago, picked up some rights to the Combat name when Combat went out of business (via bankruptcy). Easton, a sister company, took over much of the Combat umbrella. But JustBats picked up enough to secure some naming rights in the future. As well, and we don't know, Easton's acquisition by Rawlings may have left some Combat items on the table too. We'll keep asking around.

8.8
OVERALL/10
B2 Ultra USSSA Drop 5 Ratings
L+ MOI
STF- Stiff
4/5 Rating
4/5 Tech
5/5 Profile
5/5 EV
4/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
Sizing: 30, 31, 32-inch
Release Date: October 1, 2019
Serial: SL20B25
Bat Type: Single Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 5/8
Similar Drop 5 USSSA Bats
No items found

USSSA Drop 11 Review

Price It

The 2020 Combat B2 Ultra is a JustBats sponsored bat and is, in most ways, the same as the old Combat Maxum from days gone by. The Drop 11 is a USSSA 2 3/4 barrel built with a light swing, absolutely massive barrel and really good performance. Those who want a big barrel and light swing and light swing in a drop 11 single piece USSSA are in the right place.

The 2020 Combat B2 Ultra is a JustBats sponsored bat and is, in most ways, the same as the old Combat Maxum from days gone by. The Drop 11 is a USSSA 2 3/4 barrel built with a light swing, absolutely massive barrel and really good performance. Those who want a big barrel and light swing and light swing in a drop 11 single piece USSSA are in the right place.

8.9
OVERALL/10
B2 Ultra USSSA Drop 11 Ratings
L+ MOI
STF- Stiff
4/5 Rating
4/5 Tech
5/5 Profile
5/5 EV
3/5 Durblty
4/5 Resell
Sizing: 27, 28, 29, 30-inch
Release Date: October 1, 2019
Serial: SL20B211
Bat Type: Single Piece Composite
Barrel Size: 2 3/4
Similar Drop 10/11 USSSA Bats
No items found

Comparable Bats

Other single-piece bats in the composite space include the Maxum series from Easton and Combat.

Previous Models

The Combat B2 is a JustBats sponsored and produced bat under the intellectual property rights they acquired during Combat parent company’s bankruptcy. We aren’t sure how it all works, but in any event, JustBats has retained the rights to both produce and sell a bat with the Combat name exclusively.

The Combat B2 takes the name from a 2014/15 Combat line and puts it on the Combat Maxum from 2018—which this 2020 B2 ATB is an exact replica of.


No items found

Construction

Here are the manufacturers write up on the bat’s construction features:

  • Extremely Balanced Swing Weight
  • One-Piece, All-Composite Baseball Bat
  • USSSA BPF 1.15 Approved
  • ATB Composite Construction Employs Computer-Controlled Precision For The Most Technologically Advanced Barrel In The Game
  • Spoked End Cap
  • Modeled After One Of The Hottest Bats Of The Past!
  • Full Twelve (12) Month Manufacturer’s Warranty

Mareting Writeup

After years of going undetected, one of the hottest bats of the past is back! JustBats is reintroducing the Combat B2 for the season, looking to no longer go Under the Radar! The COMBAT B2 ATB -11 USSSA Baseball Bat: SL20B211 utilizes ATB Composite construction, which incorporates computer controlled precision providing the most technologically advanced barrel in the game. This one piece, fully composite model will be stiff on contact, offers a well balanced swing weight, and a large sweet spot making it a great option for any type of young hitter!

2020 Combat B2 ATB User Reviews

0
Pop
0
Durability
0
Feel on Sweet Spot Hits
0
Feel on Mishits
0
Worth the Price
Users (0 votes) {{ reviewsOverall }} / 10
What people say... Leave your rating
Order by:

Be the first to leave a review.

Verified
/ 10
{{{ review.rating_title }}}
{{{review.rating_comment | nl2br}}}

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Leave your rating

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Want to donate to our next bat review by buying our data sheet?

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x